We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“days inn, geneva ny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 1 June 2014

the room was clean, nice area. The only problem was getting a receipt, the hotel manager said he could not give us a receipt and I insisted on something, what he then gave me was a copy that I had stayed there but crossed off all of the prices, so I don't know if what I was quoted and what I paid was the same amount since it was on a credit card. I, also had two small dogs with me, which I was charged $30.00 (I knew I would be charged) but here again no receipt that I paid for the dogs, I have traveled quite a bit and have never not gotten a receipt with all the charges on it when I was leaving. Would I stay there again, probably not.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the area. However, I would like to personally apologize to you about the confusion with your bill. Due to the fact that you had made your reservation through a third party; you would need to get your receipt from that third party as well. As a result of this, any form of a receipt from our property would have different credit card and other information on it, which we refrain from giving to guests. I hope that you decide to give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. For future reference please feel free to call the hotel directly and speak to one of our front desk attendants at (315)789-4050.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stanley T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinngeneva, Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed in other area hotels, and this was the best one so far. The room was clean and nicely renovated. The TV was so new that it still had the protective plastic on it. Convenient location and also near restaurants and shopping. Owner was very accommodating. We came on motorcycle and he let us park up front under the overhang, so we knew the vehicle was safe and dry.

Room Tip: I called directly and was able to get a better rate than found on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend while attending a concert at CMAC and doing some winery tours. We were very happy with how clean the room was, the great shower and the location. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
585 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £53 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing