We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger lakes trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location.
Rooms were poor. One room had cobwebs and lock on door did not work well. Other room, toilet was dirty and water did not drain well in the shower.
Check in was easy and holly was very efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Location is like 20-30 minutes away from the wineries/vineyards. Reception is not helpful she'll just tell you to go to the visitors center that she didn't give right directions. The room was fine. No complimentary bottled water. The breakfast place is small you have to share a table with other guests. We loved the waffle maker. They have yogurt cereal, bread and bananas.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Miley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was friendly. The reservation easy, but when we arrived I had asked for the second floor but she just put some else in that room. So what is a reservation for .The room was clean every day, but no counter space in the bathroom. Easy to get to Watkins Glen and the wineries. The breakfast bar was okay, but the coffee horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eleanore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was in the area for some winery tours but due to bad weather that messed up my and friends' travel schedule, could not start my reservation as planned. I phoned and the front desk, shared details of my problem and the person who was able to get manager's permission to accommodate my change. The front desk staff said she'd inquire and she did and got back to me as promised so that I could continue to plan the rest of my travels. They were responsive and empathic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Devon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The young lady at the desk was awesome. Her name is Hollie,,,We were only going to stay two nights then find another hotel at a different lake as we were going to explore the area for a week or so.She was so accommodating and friendly and went out of her way to recommend places to see and do complete with maps and suggestions that we stayed there for the whole week.Hollie was awesome and met all our request with a smile and great attitude.They even let us park our motorcycles under the entrance canopy for better security.
The rooms were very clean and quite and the beds were very comfortable. They served a very limited and basic continental breakfast.
Thanks again to Hollie,,,she made us feel comfortable and welcomed.We will stay there again our next time through.
steven Ladd

Room Tip: Yes,,ask for Hollie,,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
585 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £53 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing