We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lakeside property”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck  and  Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage
Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Another Gorgeous Sunset
And Another
And Another
Impatiens
Patio
Patio
Outdoor Fireplace
Patio
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Living Room looking into Kitchen
Living Room Buffet
Kitchen
Fresh Tomatoes from Our Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Twins are Convertable to King
Master Bedroom - King Version
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bath
Fishing at Sunset
Assembled Just for You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Geneva, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjhukill
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful lakeside property”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here over memorial day weekend. We were looking for a place that was on the lake with private access. This property was exactly what we were looking for! Private dock and back yard, with a very relaxing swim dock. Perfect proximity to all the Geneva restaurants and the wineries. Everything within driving distance. We would absolutely recommend and will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinKP...
Allentown, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway in the heart of the Finger Lakes”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stay at the cottage every year for our annual girls weekend/winery tour. It's cozy and cute, and a great location if you want to hit the wineries on Seneca Lake. Sunsets are the best! Great spot for families, small groups or a romantic getaway. We'll be back for years to come!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Another Perfect Birthday Getaway"”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this wonderful Seneca Lake front cabin last year for our birthdays and we loved our experience so much that we decided to spend our Birthdays at the Lake front cabin again. This year's experience was even more wonderful than last year's. The cabin was just as comfy and cozy as we had remembered and the weather was so warm this time around that we took advantage of a Seneca Lake tour on Joe's (the owner) boat. The experience was perfect. Joe planned the boat ride perfectly that we were able to experience one of the most beautiful sunsets right on the water. We enjoyed the sunset listening to music while drinking some of the Best wine from a local vineyard. The boat ride was amazing. What a nice tour of Seneca Lake. Joe educated us on the history of Seneca Lake and the area. Being that we are both history buffs we loved every minute of it! This is starting to become our new tradition...Birthdays at Seneca Lake! Thanks again for another perfect birthday getaway!! Can't wait til next year !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJeff54
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fall Awesomeness”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I stayed at Joe's cottage for a fall foliage getaway. The eastern lake sunsets were awesome and relaxing. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Having suggestions of restaraunts and things to do was extremely helpful. We hope to return when the lake is more user friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreilly2
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect summer respite”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked Joe's property in January, knowing my children and I would endure a tumultuous year and wanting to have an opportunity in summer to regroup before school. We visited in August and we couldn't have been more satisfied with our week on the lake. The cottage was immaculate, all the check-in and check-out procedures were clearly detailed, and everything was as described. The lake was steps away from the back door, and we made full use of the deck, water toys, and floating dock. We rented a paddle board and kayak for the week, but Joe also had a rowboat and an inflatable kayak we could use. Joe was available throughout the week and managed to perfectly balance the line between invisible yet gracious host. We enjoyed Joe's generous sharing of the bounty from his beautiful tomato and basil garden. My kids and I relaxed and swam, kayaked, sunbathed, cooked, ate, and laughed all week in this lovely space. I already booked for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muskie52
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A second visit to the cottage with the amazing sunset views”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family of four (father, mother, and two adult children) took our second trip to this tranquil spot on Seneca Lake for a vacation in early September. We’d arranged our schedules amidst hurricanes and unsettled weather that had blasted Texas and Florida, and threatened to climb northward and menace those in the mid Atlantic states and beyond.

We were tired, stressed out and ready to relax in the same cozy cottage we remembered from last year. The weather wasn’t perfect; the wind stayed a bit too strong for fishing and boat rides, but the cottage remained exactly as we recalled it….a haven for those in need of peace.

The place was spotless and perfect for our needs. We consulted Joe’s massive notebook of hints and suggestions. For good eating, we located Uncle Joe’s in nearby Geneva and in Waterloo, there was Connie’s Diner. We visited the women’s rights museum and park in Seneca Falls, and met friends on Saturday at the Windmill Craft Farm on Rt. 14A north of Dundee (and south of Penn Yan). Other possible trips included bird watching, wine-tasting, and car races or gorge climbing in Watkins Glen.

When we preferred to stay inside, we had cable, WiFi, movies, books, and games to enjoy along with good old-fashioned conversation. We spent a lot of time talking and planning new adventures for future visits to the marvelous part of upstate New York called The Finger Lakes.

Bill’s ambition for next year is to catch the Mother of all Lake Trout on Seneca. So fish…..you’re been warned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa279
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great lake front cottage! The view is spectacular! Close to hiking, shopping, and so many beautiful wineries. The cottage itself and outside property is equipped with everything you need to have a wonderful stay. Joe (the owner) was so accommodating. My husband and son enjoyed a 1/2 day of fishing with him catching 4 beautiful lake trout! Grilling them that night, Perfection! We brought our dog who also had some fun on the lake.
My favorite times was in the morning enjoying a cup of coffee, and kayaking at sunset. I highly recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing