We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva on the Lake(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
140
25
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
25
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemlock cabingas grillpots and pansfinger lakesseneca lakefamily rentedfull kitchenbring our dogsrural areawatkins glenstate parkfamily vacationopen spacebeds were comfortableshort drivehome away from homelocal wineries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We just returned from our Thanksgiving trip to the Finger Lakes area. This was our second stay at Cobtree and will surely not be our last. Our 3BR Cottage at Cobtree offered spacious bedrooms, a well stocked kitchen and great views of Lake Seneca. Impeccably maintained, you might forget that this is a pet friendly place. From Cobtree's convenient location, you can visit Geneva (5 miles) to shop for antiques or have some lunch. There are many restaurants and grocery stores within a 15 minute drive from the property. You can also head south to Watkins Glen (25 miles) for cruises on the lake or shopping and eating in another quaint town. We did several day trips to the wineries on Lakes Seneca and Keuka and did not even come close to visiting all of the wineries that we wanted to see. Cobtree consistently provides my Family with convenient access to the Finger Lakes attractions, peaceful surroundings and outstanding accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank squid63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We have stayed at Cobtree a couple times, we go up for a wine trip around seneca lake, Girls Weekend! Cobtree has a beautiful lake view, the house has all the comforts of home, and the Owners are very friendly and nice to work with. This location is highly reccommended, and I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dountoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We have just returned from a short stay at Cobtree Vacation Homes in upstate New York. We wanted to do the Seneca Lake wine tour, and since we were sharing accomodations with another couple, we opted for a small vacation home instead of an inn or hotel. Cobtree offered brick homes and log cabins which had the option of renting on a per night basis rather than an entire week as other vacation homes in the Finger Lakes. We stayed in the Honeyoe Log Cabin (the only option available when we booked) which had 3 bedrooms, one bath with a shower, one half bath, and a kitchen/living room area. We also had a deck with table and chairs and a gas grill. The cabin even had wireless Internet service and central air! The site is lovely - homes built on local farmland with a view of the western side of Seneca Lake. The kitchen is extremely well-equipped with dishwasher, refrigerator, range, microwave and every appliance and utensil you would ever need. The area is quiet and close to the local wineries, Watkins Glen, and other attractions. We paid the summer clearance rate of only $200 per night with an additional $25 per person cost per night for the other couple. The $200 rate is based on 2 persons, which makes it nice if just a couple wants to stay -comparable cost to the higher end hotels and inns in the area, and you have a whole house! There are restaurants nearby as well as the cafes at the wineries. A local grocery store is only a few minutes away in Geneva. The other Finger Lakes are a short drive, and you are actually not far from Lake Ontario. We only had the opportunity to stay 2 nights because of our schedule and wish we could have had another day or two to explore the surrounding area. We did quite a bit of wine tasting! The wineries are gorgeous, fun, and very accomodating. Robert, the owner of Cobtree, lives right on the premises, so the homes are well-kept, safe, and guests are responsible. He is very friendly and anxious to make your stay memorable, and he went out of his way to help us. Booking online is very easy, and communication with the owner prior to arrival was excellent. We travel quite a bit, and we think that Cobtree is a great value for the money. With the economy being a bit tight these days, grab a couple of friends and head for the New York Wine Country, share the cost of a home or cabin, and you will no doubt have as great of a time as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrsKPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

My family rented 3 of the 4 brick bottages for a family reunion in 2006. We had family members from California, Oregon, Washington and Minnesota in attendance. We could have not asked for a better place to meet. The accomodations were amazing, well stocked kitchens., comfortable beds and living rooms. Our tradition is for each individual family to cook one meal for the rest during the week, and it worked out so well. We were able to dine together each night, often outside with the great view of the lake. We were close enough to each other to enjoy the company, but yet retreat when we had enough "togetherness". We were close to amenities to satisfy the needs of children ages 3-17, as well as "shoppers". The guys went on a "camera safari" at Watkins Glen State Park. We were able to hire a local photographer, who arranged an amazing family photo on the campus of the college. We even rented a big screen and projected a "drive in movie" one night on the lawn. This was such a great location, it will be hard for the next reunion to top this!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pep1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2007

What a wonderful place! The accommodations were immmaculately clean, spacious, comfortable, and homey. The setting is so serene with the woods on one side and the lake on another.

Our hosts were so accomodating, friendly without being overbearing, welcoming, and gracious. We were so happy to be able to bring our beloved dog along as it wouldnt' have been the same without her.

The cottages include a private deck or patio with a BBQ grill and picnic table. The sunsets and sunrises are spectacular and it is just a short distance to get to so many fantastic tourist attractions.

Cobtree is a 'must do' for anyone visiting this area. It is so much more personal than a hotel which makes it more relaxing.

You won't regret it!

3  Thank margief60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews