We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious.”

Cams New York Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 90 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stopped by for a slice of NY Pizza in upstate NY. I was very pleasantly surprised. I got a mushroom slice and honey bbq wing combo. It really hit the spot and I really enjoyed it! if you are craving Pizza, and happen to be in the area -- definitely worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YelizavetaYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh pa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistant”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband LOVES Cam's Pizza. All I hear about all year long is "It's almost time to go to NY for Cam's Pizza!!" or "This is definitely not Cam's Pizza"... We travel up the the Finger Lakes annualy for a wine weekend and the first year we came, we found Cam's. Ever since, we have made sure it is part of our trip. The pizza is very good and I was raised by a family that owned a small pizza shop (55+years in business). The size is HUGE, the cheese is great and the value is amazing! Keep it up, guys!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank egirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterloo ny
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CAMS PIZZA IS OK”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

CAMS PIZZA TASTES OK. They're pizzas are, a little small for the price, but they do ok. They've been in business for a long time, so that says something. Often times however, I've wanted to go back into their kitchen and show them, how a REAL pizza is made. But they're better than most.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnmackowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average Rating”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had our pizza delivered to the hotel. Wasn't the New York style pizza I had heard about- seemed pretty average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScooterOneForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Geneva and were wishing for pizza. We walked here from the ramada Geneva lakefront and the we had a great dinner! The pizza was very good and we got boneless buffalo wings too which were also great! I would definitely recommend Cams Pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cams New York Pizzeria also viewed

 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cams New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing