We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Right next to Seneca Lake and near restaurants and vineyards -- all make for a great location! Staff was most courteous, pleasant and helpful. Add to that complementary breakfast, warm beverages and Wi - Fi Internet access and you have a great value -- strongly recommend

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire team. We recently upgraded our internet to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your future visits to our Hampton Inn. Jessica Bacher, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Located not far from the lake, this hotel was a good location to enjoy our visits to the many wineries in the area. There was a nice breakfast bar and the rooms were very clean. Hotel personnel were also quite friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepperNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your kind words. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to your future visits! Jessica Bacher, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently, and found the service to be one of the best I have ever had. All of the staff were so accommodating and pleasant. Unexpectedly I had to ask for an extended stay and they were eager to please. Later in the evening having already checked out, I went back to the hotel to ask for restaurant suggestions and they not only sent us to a wonderful restaurant, they offered for us to relax in the lobby until our reservation time. They genuinely like to please their customers, and they succeeded in doing just that during our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. I will be sure to pass on your kind words of our team. We look forward to your future visits in the beautiful Finger Lakes. Jessica Bacher, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is set on the Northern tip of Seneca Lake. You may have a view depending on what side of the building you are in. You can walk to the lakefront. Friday evenings in the late spring and summer there is lakeside free music. This is also within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and bars. Fun place to stay after wine touring!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 286susano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is nice to know that you were able to take advantage of our Lakefront area and entertainment. We look foward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking for a special place for our wedding guests to stay during our daughter's wedding weekend, May 31, 2014. We chose the Hampton and began the year long process of reserving a wedding block, and following up with our guests. The front desk personnel were amazing!!!!! They were efficient and so friendly! Our guests were so impressed and happy. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and very complete.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone, whether the need is for one room or 10 rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktcbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Center of lots of things to do, staff is great, hotel is clean and wonderful! I keep going back year after year and have not been disappointed. The Fri Nite Live After Five across the street is a great take too of live free outdoor entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We Looked for a nice hotel near Finger Lakes, and passed this hotel. Fortunately, there was a room available for our family. The hotel is very comfortable. Room was very big enough for our big family - 4 kids. Bathroom nice and cosy. there is an indoor Sweemmingpool with a Jacuzzi.
Breakfast was tasty. At night we went to the hotel Bar, There was a local band performing. Atmosphere was cheerful. There are some wineries in the area and good wine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
700 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.2 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing