We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn at Geneva, New York”
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Hampton Inn at Geneva, New York”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Weren't able to get a King sized bed. Had to use a smaller, less comfortable, standard double bed. Everything else was excellent. If we had reserved a room earlier, this problem would have been avoided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank timothys670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do only have a limited number of King Bed guestrooms and they do go quickly. Hopefully we will have that King Bed for your next visit. Jessica Bacher, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    194
    91
    20
    8
See reviews for
170
228
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean, friendly and right in the center of things. With the use of my Hilton Honors card and some rewards points it was quite affordable. I liked that the staff handed out visitor recommendations and mints at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to earn your Hhonors pointe through your membership. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We look fowardt to welcoming you back to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. The heated pool was the perfect warm temperature for me. I needed a quick get-away and the swimming was relaxing. All went well. The next morning we headed south on the wine trail along Geneva lake. We crossed over to Keuka lake to Ravine's winery, had dinner in Hammondsport, and then up the west side of the lake back to Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank domenicr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some relaxation in our indoor heated pool. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your future visits to the Wine Trails. Jessica Bacher, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercer, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As always it is great to stay at a Hampton Inn. This one was no exception. Very clean as always. Great staff. Nice little town. Will be back working in the area next year and will stay here again. Also lots of parking and the Hotel appearance is really nice. Also plenty of luggage carts which you always don't get at Non Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words of our Hampton Inn. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. We look foward to your visit next year. Jessica Bacher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Geneva, NY this past week-end. We were looking for a break away from our kids and also wanted to squeeze in some shopping at the Waterloo Outlet Mall.
The location of this hotel was great. It was only an 11 minute drive to the Outlets. The property is located right across the street from the State Park and the lake. It was nice to have a picnic over there. The hotel is clean but really nothing special. We were surprised at how small the room was. The A/C worked great however it was very loud and located almost right at the foot of your bed!
We were surprised that the room costs $190. per night. We have stayed at much nicer spots that were definitely larger and they didn't cost this much.
Unfortunately, the week-end we chose to stay, they had booked some party-goers on the same floor. On our first night, we were sandwiched in between 2 rooms of snorers. The walls are very thin and we could hear each guy snore early in the morning. They alternated their sounds. :) Then the following evening a young family had a crying child that couldn't be soothed for a bit but it was early and that was ok to handle. Later on though, about midnight, a large group of young people, arrived and were so loud. Yelling in the halls, slamming doors and partying. We fell back asleep thinking that it would die down, only to be woken again around 2:30 a.m. and they were even LOUDER! We could have called down to the front desk but we thought we were the only non-party-ers on the floor and didn't want to get harassed by the party group for calling.
So, if you are looking for rest, this is not the place....but for one night when you are on the road, it is clean, good breakfast and close to the highway.

Room Tip: We had a room with a King sized bed and it took up much of the space. Very very small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

A good location near the lake and downtown business sector but also right next to railroad tracks. Stayed on a Sunday night. The first train came through at 7:45am Monday and it was barely noticeable from a trackside room.

The room was clean and comfortable. The AC worked fine and there was a full slate of channels to watch.

The breakfast was fine. It was nice to see someone cleaning each table as someone left.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful facility with excellent view of Seneca Lake from third floor and a quality professional staff to maximize the enjoyment. We have been visiting this facility since it opened and have never been disappointed. Congratulations!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Property: Hampton Inn Geneva
Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing