We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and super clean!!”
Review of Hampton Inn Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneva
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 days over a weekend. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good for a free breakfast. It wasn't one of those super cheapy ones w/ stale bread and juice. My 8 yr. old loved the indoor pool which was a good size. Great location within walking distance to nice restaurants and a nice walking path on the water front. Geneva waterfront was nice with playground, ice cream shop and small walking pier. Seneca state park right down the street. The location of the hotel was very nice. I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Easy to find right off route 14. Room was ready and the staff was very friendly. Even though we were between busy roads we couldn't hear any traffic at all. Close enough to restaurants that it was an easy walk. Also close to the lake.Breakfast was spectacular but more than sufficient.

Room Tip: We were on third floor so when it rained you could hear that on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I love Hampton Inns in general. My husband and I decided to spend our 5th wedding anniversary hiking the state parks in the Finger Lakes. We arrived at check-in and were given a pamphlet listing all local eateries, they marked which ones were in walking distance, etc. It was helpful. The staff here is extremely friendly and they all do an excellent job (from front desk to cleaning people). Indoor pool and jacuzzi that were clean clean clean. Even the hallways, vending areas, and elevators were nice and clean. The beds here are awesome, so comfy, great pillows. On the headboard was a post-it note informing us that all bedding (including the comforter cover) was freshly washed for our stay. I appreciate that very much and knowing that it was clean made me feel all the more comfortable. The entire room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Name brand toiletries, again appreciated. FREE breakfast! I have had various continental free breakfasts and the Hampton Inn puts out a good spread. Especially love the make your own Belgian waffle station. The woman who worked the breakfast area was awesome, she made sure to keep all items stocked, from fruit to waffle batter. And the entire area and seating area was clean. Available all day in the lobby is complementary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and cookies (yay!). The vending machines here were cheap in price compared top other places I have been. The were two weddings at nearby vineyards when we were here and the guests were staying at the Hampton Inn. I worried that it would be noisy at night but no noise at all, wonderful. The only thing I wish they would change (this is all Hampton Inns) is the time the pool closes, they all seem to close it at 10pm and I wish they'd keep it open at least till midnight. I enjoy swimming before bed. All in all we had a wonderful stay and we'd def stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danalovestotravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A call from the front desk warned us of a tornado in the area and an offer of assistance. I was very surprised and grateful for their effort. A nice walking/bike trail across the street, good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Second visit to this Hampton Inn in Geneva NY.
Staff is friendly and thorough.
Room is clean and quiet.
Breakfast is OK.

Location is a block away (literally) from the spectacular Lake Seneca (of the Finger Lakes) and a short walk to lots of eateries and local arts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank STL_Teacher_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here 3 nights while we toured the wineries of the region. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful, immediately replacing a broken hair dryer when asked. Great price too. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mhkomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Acceptable stay. Rooms were comfortable. Nice pool. My only complaint: front desk staff seemed a bit misguided. They made a recommendation for a place to get ice cream, but we couldn't find it. Otherwise, great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £71 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing