We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great view”

Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake
Reserve with OpenTable
Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 89 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$9 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Geneva On The Lake, an elegant European style getaway in the midst of Finger Lakes Wine Country offers 29 beautiful suites each furnished with Stickley. It's a special-occasion place perfect for celebrating a birthday or anniversary or for gathering family or friends. Enjoy candlelight dining with live music in the historic and beautiful Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva On The Lake which features hand-stenciled, coffered ceilings, marble columns, 17th century side chairs and Chinese vases that glow in the warmth of candlelight. The chefs bring a superb sense of flavor to the outstanding cuisine using local farm fresh ingredients. The knowledgeable serving staff offer friendly service and gracious hospitality. In Summer, enjoy a breathtaking view of our gardens and Seneca Lake while savoring breakfast and lunch al fresco on The Terrace. Cocktails and light fare are offered every afternoon on The Terrace in season. We invite you to sip an outstanding Finger Lakes wine while taking-in the fabulous view. Tuesdays, in Summer, we feature great, local Jazz and Bluegrass groups on The Terrace. Celebrate the most memorable moments of your life at Geneva On The Lake.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food great view”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Food was excellent staff were very helpful prices were fair. Breakfast was amazing. Resturant was very well located overlooking the gardens and onto the lake

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Gracious Place to Dine”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Geneva on the Lake is an Inn and restaurant located at the top of Seneca Lake, NY. It was built as a private residence but has had quite a history. The grounds are gorgeous with large sweeping lawns leading down to the lake. If you visit, be sure to allow enough time to walk around the grounds.
The restaurant is beautifully done. Almost every table has terrific views of the grounds and lake. The menu is available either a la carte or as a wonderful 5 course meal. Wine pairing are also available with the 5 courses or a la carte choice. Deserts can be flambeed tableside. The menu has lots of good choices and the food was delicious. Service was excellent. I would definitely go back again if given the chance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelnut1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewerton, New York
Level Contributor
392 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Terrace, Geneva On-The-Lake”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Passed by this establishment numerous times over the years, finally stopped for lunch. Beautifull linen on tables with succulents in small bowl accenting the settings. Wife was greeted by college student/server/maitre'd who was a gem. Very nice wine list, serving local Seneca Lake wines also. We shared a duo (two large) shrimp cocktail that wife thought was steep at $9(yet, very meaty and chilled well). I had lamb burger with feta cheese, watermelon side-- excellent. Wife had green salad with chicken, looked awesome, she stated very good. Overheard other patrons raving about the gazpacho, crab cake, and mediterranean lobster. Beautiful setting, history of the building/grounds on the back of the menu. Great place for a couple to have a romantic overnight. Overheard reservations required for dinner. Will return for overnight some day soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willisdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous desserts”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dessert on the terrace, easily the best brownie I have ever tasted, paired with a scoop of Gelato and outrageous caramel sauce! The staff was discreet, but attentive as our coffee cups were never empty. Beautiful view of the lake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTL627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Horrible - skip this place at all costs”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Housed in a lovely historic mansion, the value of this restaurant ends there. Six of us dined there for a graduation celebration (3 course menu = $69 per person) and the food was just awful. Hard to screw up basic arugula and pear salad but they did by peppering it too much. The filet mignon was burned on the outside and dry on the inside - the worst cut of meat I have had in a long time. The person who wrote that the desserts were store bought was right - possibly from Costco. Flat out awful. Add to this that the service was horrible (not clearing dishes before serving up the next course, not refilling water or wine) and it all amounts to a huge waste of $550. Don't be fooled by the lovely setting - go have a glass of wine then go to Ports for food that actually tastes good and is worth the money. I don't say this often but what a waste!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOTL2, General Manager at Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Nathaniel H:

We apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced on graduation weekend. I would appreciate it if you would call me at 315 789 7190 at your convenience. We would very much like to somehow rectify this situation with you.

Sincerely,

Bill Schickel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake also viewed

 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing