We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing through Geneva to cruise out of Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clark's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clark's Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Allenton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Passing through Geneva to cruise out of Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We picked Clark's due to the reasonable rates and reviews. We were just passing through and were not disappointed. The parking lot was filled with bass fishing boats for a tournament on the Finger Lakes and we were a little concerned and asked the owner if we could have an end room--which she already had arranged for us--but it turned out being of no worries as the considerate fisherman wheeled out of there sometime around 5 am without a peep! Very quiet, clean, spacious downhome motel that we will definitely stay at again. Conveniently located with a Denny's right across the street within walking distance for the great breakfast deals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

After reading reviews we thought we would give it a try. Our room was spotless. This is a family owned motel and is the best example of a mom and pop 60's style place I have stayed at in years. Price was $68. plus tax. Very good value

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToodieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here on a trip from Michigan to Vermont. So clean and so cute! If you are looking for a local spot that is clean and comfy than this is your place! I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank klynnsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This motel offers very clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious accommodations at a great price. If you are looking for fancy furniture, thick towels, wifi, included breakfast, etc., you'll have to go elsewhere. Clark's just provides a great place to sleep and clean up, which is usually what I want.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yrktwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This place was great! It is owned and cared for by a middle aged couple who are very nice. My husband & I stayed there on our way to & from Niagra Falls. It is not the lap of luxury but it is VERY clean and well cared for. The owners have had this place for over 30yrs and you can tell that they are proud of the motel. The grounds are beautiful with well cared for and maintained trees and gardens, you will feel a need to have a picnic. Even though it is off a busy main road the rooms are quite allowing for a pleasant nights rest. One night we were coming in around 11:30pm and the owner stayed up and waiting for us so we could check in. One night stay was only $60, a little more after taxes. If you are in the area and looking for and affordable place to stay, skip the chains and stop in at Clark's.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We go to Geneva, New York four or five weekends each summer. The Clark Motel by far is the best value there. It is an older motel but the rooms are updated, large, and extremely clean. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating. Wi-fi is the only thing I wish they did have. If you're planning a trip to Geneva, this is the best place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpk2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Not sure what to expect as there weren't too many reviews, but this place was great!

The reception area and motel have not been updated for many years. However, the owners have kept the property in absolutely immaculate condition. One of them must be an artist as some of pieces we saw on the property were really neat.

Our room (#2) had two queen beds and had lots of space by motel standards. Again, I cannot overstate how clean the room and particularly the bathroom was.

Would not hesitate to stay here again...would even drive out of my way to get here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freezingmybuttoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Springs Manor
White Springs Manor
#10 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Motel

Property: Clark's Motel
Address: 824 Canandaigua Rd, Geneva, NY 14456-2016
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Clark`s Hotel Geneva
Clarks Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing