We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the door (just as we pulled up to the B&B) to the moment we were waved off after a great 2 nights here, we were treated like royalty , long lost friends, great new friends or anything else you can think of! The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable. The food was spectacular. Breakfasts were amazing 2 course extravaganzas. The tapas dinner was beyond expectations- each course striving to outdo the course before, all presented beautifully and served with enthusiasm by Rosanna. What a way to spend an end of summer mini-vacation or, for that matter, any time of year vacation. Kudos to Rosanna and Andy for making their new B&B a rousing success.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Josephina room, large and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for your appreciation! We truly enjoyed spending time with you and are absolutely delighted that your stay was what you were looking for, and that you enjoyed your breakfast and your dinner the way you did! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Andrew & Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I enjoyed the most amazing 3 days in Geneva New York with some friends. We stayed at the Rose Petal Inn in Geneva, NY. WOW - the hosts were incredible. They made us feel like family. They were knowledgeable about local attractions and went out of their way to make sure that everything at their inn was incredibly comfortable and that we enjoyed staying in Geneva. We did wine tasting, a water tour of the canal, and lots of shopping. The location of the Inn is beautiful - it's located on a boulevard. We sat out on their porch enjoying a glass of wine (or two) and chatted with Rosanna and Andy. They are the nicest people - they treat you like family. We arranged to have the Tapas Dinner - by the time i got to the 3rd course, i told them i was having a 'food orgasm' - and yes, the dinner was that amazing. And don't forget about breakfast - the choices are second to none - i had an omellet one morning and crepes another morning. Of course, a tasteful fruitcup was part of my breakfast one morning and a piece of fruit pie was part of my breakfast the next morning. Delicious - what a way to start the day. My friends and i have decided t make this an annual summer trip. I can't wait to go back next summer - i may not wait - it was that amazing. Thank ou Rosanna, Andy, Marina, and Dario - you are truly the hosts with the most!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Lynne,

Your trip sounds like so much fun, we want to do the same thing! Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay just as wonderful! Warm regards, Andrew & Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Rose Petal Inn for the first time and it certainly won't be the last! Rosanna and Andrew were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms were lovely, each with a large modern bathroom (ours had a bidet!). And the food! Well, I think I would go back just for the food! Fresh, local produce. Amazing crepes, omelets and waffles--the Breakfast Nirvana definitely lives up to its name! And after breakfast and in the evening there was relaxing time on their lovely front porch! Definitely a first class place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Pam and Jim,

Our treat was to see you both relax on our front porch and enjoy those moments! Thank you for staying with us and, most importantly, we are so happy your time was enjoyed along with the food! Looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I decided to spend my 61st birthday at The Rose Petal Inn in Geneva, New York and we weren’t disappointed. Hosts Andrew and Rosanna have turned a century old home into a warm inviting getaway complete with first class dining. You arrive as guests and leave as friends.

The room was comfortable, tastefully decorated and spacious with TV and wifi. The adjoining bathroom included a large walk-in shower. You can relax in the sitting area next to the dining room or on the front porch in a nice quiet residential setting within walking distance of downtown and the water front.

We called ahead and ordered dinner for Sunday evening and we’re glad we did! Chef Andrew created an incredible seven course Tapas Dinner including beef, pork, scallops etc. Chef Marina topped it off with a delicious Black Forest Birthday Cake. All of this was elegantly served by Rosanna and her son Dario complete with a brief description of each course.

The gourmet Breakfast menu was well above and beyond what I had been told to expect at a B&B. Chef Andrew and Chef Marina put together an outstanding selection to start your day. They take great pride in the quality and presentation of each and every dish, and it shows. When you go, you have to ask for the Candied Bacon. It was beyond awesome.

We will definitely return for another visit and have been bragging to friends and co-workers about the whole experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Chris & Carol,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially since it was a first experience! With your kind words, you let us know that we did everything right to make your stay a wonderful one and we hope to see you back very soon! Warm regards, Andrew & Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Rose Petal Inn was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in! Rosanna & Andrew were very welcoming when we arrived! The large rooms are first class, and each room has its own large modern washroom! Our first breakfast was excellent, it started out with fresh berries from the local market topped with a Mascarpone whipped cream - delicious, there was also mini muffins at our table that were made by Chef Marina! Then our hostess Rosanna offered a variety of choices for our main breakfast course which included choices of crepes, waffles and omelettes. After a fun-filled day in Geneva we came back to an outstanding Tapas Dinner prepared by Chef Andrew with 7 courses, each course outdid the next including Beef bourguignon, scallops & risotto, candied carrots (one of my favourites) ... each course explained by Rossana & Dario ... I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. You must stay for the Tapas Dinner and then you will be back for more!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Janice,

We so enjoyed hosting you at The Rose Petal Inn and are humbled that you loved your stay! It was a treat for us to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Andrew and Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Geneva last weekend. We stayed at the Rose Petal Inn the second night and had an outstanding experience. The hosts, Andrew and Rossana were very welcoming and friendly, we felt as though we were staying with family. The house was renovated by Andrew and his son and has many great historic features, but the rooms are very modern and very well kept.

The food is what makes this B&B really stand out. We decided to try the 7 course tapas dinner and were very glad we did. Andrew is a professionally trained chef who has a passion for cooking great food and it really shows. The courses ranged from pan seared scallops with risotto and a basil cream sauce (which Rossana offered to bring us more of with bread for dipping and we gladly accepted) to baby back ribs with watermelon barbecue sauce (outstanding!) and each dish was excellent. Rossana gave us the background on each dish and how it came to be on Andrew's menu which was a great touch.

The breakfast was easily the best I have ever had at a B&B. We started out with a fresh fruit tart which was made by the host's daughter and was excellent. We were given a variety of choices and as each sounded so good we couldn't decide so Rossana offered to bring us three dishes and each was again outstanding. We had omelettes, crepes with a raspberry curd and orange whipped cream, Belgian waffles, and thick brown sugar glazed bacon, all made right in the kitchen from fresh local ingredients.

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and if you do stay try the tapas dinner, I know we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejs0186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to welcome you and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly loved the fact that you enjoyed our breakfast and your tapas and look very much forward to welcoming you both again! Warmest regards, Andrew and Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Creek, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

our visit to the Rose Petal Inn was certainly one of the highlights of a weekend getaway. the room was comfortable, the bathroom was large and modern. it was enjoyable to sit out on the front porch and enjoy the quiet neighborhood. Andrew and Rossana were very welcoming and were gracious hosts. The tapas meal was outstanding. Each course was a work of art and delicious. Breakfast also was a treat. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdmilller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossana6212, Owner at The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests and we do look forward to welcoming you again. We thank you for your kind words and we are very happy that we were able to make your stay a great one! Have a wonderful day, Andrew and Rossana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
562 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 41 N Main St, Geneva, NY 14456-1601
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Petal Inn rests in a quiet neighborhood, steps from downtown Geneva and the gateway to the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, with over 100 wineries, the Finger Lakes Cheese Trails, and some of the most beautiful scenic drives in the country. It offers 4 spacious and elegant bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Rose Petal Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing