We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BFF overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Upon arrival of our 1 night stay I thought the hotel was beautiful. My first thought was I need to bring my husband here. Also noticed there was a wedding recep. The view was spectacular and our room was nice. However I would like to have seen a comforter on the bed vs. just sheets and a blanket. We stopped at the bar for a couple drinks where th bar tender was excellent and headed back to room for some room service, fast del. and the food was very good. Well about 1:30 the wedding partiers on our floor started returning to their rooms and were very noisy slamming doors and yelling up and down the hall. I did open my door at one point and he said he would quiet down, but didny. Finally around 2:30 or so I called the front desk and they sent up security. It quieted down around 3:00 AM with one last door slam at about 3:20. My question is, is why would I be allowed to book a room on this floor? It should be blocked off entirely. Unless you're a drunk wedding guest chances are your not going to want to hear that at 1:30 in the morning. That being said when I spoke to the manager she was very accommodating and discounted our room. I basically said I was reluctant to return with my husband. She did tell me that I should make my res. via phone and request a quit room. I must say I've never had to request a quiet room. I found that odd.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

All of us at Ramada Geneva Lakefront like to have our guest feel right at home during your stay with us and I apologize that your experience was less then a pleasant one. Please contact me when you get a chance at 315-759-5427
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel very well kept and nice staff very patient will our team, but the maid service forgot washcloths and did not replace in room coffee, must have been in a hurry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for letting me know about the towels and coffee in your room. I will make sure I let the manager know about your experience.
We hope that you stay with us again soon!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went to this hotel to attend a wedding nearby. The check in desk was pleasant but very busy so slightly short.
Our room - we booked a lake front view and I did not feel that the room reflected the price we paid. The furnishings of the room looked tired and worn, thereby could use updating and the cleaning of the room appeared to be a fast once over - perhaps because it was a busy weekend with many people going to various weddings the staff was rushed. The hotel is situated right on the lake and quite pretty outside.
The elevator was extremely slow - not sure if one was not working. Overall for the price paid I did not feel it would be worth a repeat trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco#55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
586 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
676 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £71 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing