We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Geneva Ramada Lakefront for a family wedding. The staff was very accommodating and the location is great. Rooms are pretty typical for a hotel chain. Generally clean, but dated. We did find a dinner roll (probably from someone's room service) behind a chair but other than that, the bathroom and bedding appeared clean. Overall, the location is great but the hotel itself is average.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I will make sure that the head of the housekeeping department is aware of your experience. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in Geneva.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Finding a hotel on Columbus Day weekend wasn't expected to be easy; luckily this Hotel had a cancellation as we walked-in on the offchance. One or more weddings were being comfortably accommodated although this understandably clogged-up the public rooms. Our lakeview bedroom was comfortable and clean. Only problem was the distance we had to travel to get something to eat in the locality. Walked past a few cheap and cheerless sites in town, rejected the idea of driving miles to the several doubtless excellent eateries listed in the helpful guide provided, so ended up with a mediocre result just over half a mile's walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I'm happy there was room in the Inn when you took the chance to see if we had availability. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope that you will come back again for a visit soon!

Donna Yudin

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not top notch, but for the money it's a great place to stay. Can't beat the location either. However you need to put in screens int h windows so they can be opened to let the wonderful lakefront air in.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalBeachMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will come back again in the future!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first time in the area and this was a good choice. The hotel has the typical feel of a large property. The added benefit of lake views is nice. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and provided us with a list of recommended area restaurants (also told us which were open on Mondays as most were closed) -- great recommendation by the way. We did not use any of the other hotel facilities so no comments there. But - if we came back to this area we would definitely considering staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review! It is nice to hear that you will be coming back for another visit if ever in the area again!

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I gave this place a really tough review last year- and they contacted me to make it right and they truly made up for our bad experience. The staff was super friendly, the room was spectacular and the manager made a point to come and meet us. Jason made this all happen and I cannot say enough about his efforts to make sure that we were taken care of. When we come back out next year, we will be staying with Ramada Geneva Lakefront again!

Room Tip: We love the lake view- always book one, you won't be disappointed-especially on one of the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We are happy to hear that you had such a nice experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a nice hotel in a beautiful area with lake front views. It is also very reasonably priced compared to other lake front hotels. After a very disappointing first night stay at the Best Western in Penn Yan, which had no view at all (no fault of the hotel, just not what I was expecting), we were very pleased to find this hotel, which was still within our price range. A room at the nearby ritzy Geneva on the Lake would have cost about two-and-a-half times the price.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean, comfortable, and had a spectacular view of the Lake Geneva. We ate at the restaurant the night before (when we were scouting a new hotel) and the food was decent. Service was a bit slow at first, but was otherwise attentive.

The price included wi-fi Internet access but no breakfast. Breakfast would be the one thing that would have made it an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

We are glad that you found Ramada when you came into town! Thank you for all of the kind things you had to say about the hotel and all of the team members during your resent stay with us.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at the Ramada Geneva this week while on a group tour. The hotel is really nice. The front desk, bell staff were friendly and most helpful.

The tour had a banquet dinner and two banquet breakfasts held in a private function room. These meals were buffet style. The dinner was an Italian buffet. Most of the food was luke warm. The pasta was ice cold. I told one of the two servers and go "really".

The breakfast was no better. Bacon was service one morning. Barely cooked or what I like to call half raw bacon. The breads and pasties were all dried out. On the second morning the eggs looked like soup. Again, pointed this out to a server and all we got was "I will inform the cook".

As for the hotel, rooms are nice. Overlooking lake Geneva. Great place to stay, just don't eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertB407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

I apologize for your experience you had during your stay with us. We will be speaking to the head of food and beverage about this right away and make the necessary corrections. Thank you for letting us know we appreciate the time you took to write a review.

Donna Yudin
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
601 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
700 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing