We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights June 17 2014.

The hotel is in a nice location right on the waterfront where you can sit out and enjoy a drink watching the boats.

Stayed in room 403, which is an extra large corner room. The only complaint with the room was that the mattress needs replacing as it sags quite badly in the middle.

At dinner at the restaurant and my wife had the filet which was very good. I had the pork osso buco, which was ok apart from the oven-roasted vegetables, which were “cremated”. I brought this to the waitress’s attention and she said I was not the first to complain.

Also ate breakfast here which was very good value.

One thing to note is the "swimming pool" is not a real swimming pool but a cooling off pool about 10 ft by 10ft.

All the staff were very helpful and we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Certainly make sure you get a high floor lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t2311ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location on the lake was very nice. A nice view of the water. The hotel was alright but certainly nothing special. Our room was updated and in good condition but was a bit small. Price was competitive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank BvilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

To echo ktcbiker above, my husband and I would like to send a big "Thank You" to all of the Ramada staff who helped out with our wedding brunch on June 1st. More guests attended than we expected, but the staff remained very friendly and provided excellent service. The staff even brought us picnic blankets and champagne flutes to enjoy on the lawn! The orange juice was delicious too :) Thanks Jenine, Melissa, Jose, Nicole, Jason, and Jennifer for helping out with our special weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EKC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After a not great stay at another Finger Lakes Ramada, we heard from a tourism official that this hotel was not at all like the other. We decided to go for it, and wow, what a great place! We got a jacuzzi suite, and it was HUGE, with wonderful views of the lake from two sides with huge windows (we had a corner unit on the 6th floor).

The jacuzzi & shower had lots of hot water, the bed was comfy, the staff super friendly, and everything was clean and well kept. Wish we could have gotten there earlier to enjoy the outdoor patio and gazebo, but we'll likely be back and stay there again.

Close to downtown and some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Sixth floor corner jacuzzi suite was quite large with big windows on two sides - great views of the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnC028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
577 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
652 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £78 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing