We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,142)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveller rating
675
720
481
196
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
720
481
196
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view pier house hotel restaurant lakeside room walking path indoor pool finger lakes wine country new york wedding lakeview conference wineries sunrise refrigerator brunch college
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Where do I start. I reserve a queen bed with WiFi. I get a Murphy bed and my room in known to the staff for having no WiFi service. The tv goes out. The WiFi in the rest of the property is spotty. At breakfast the OJ is literally colored water. The tech is so bad that our waitress told us that the system to charge breakfast to the room had been down for a month. What a disaster of a place.

Room Tip: Don’t book here.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hawkeye20110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the bed in your guest room. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the high speed internet access during your stay. We know how important internet connectivity is to today's traveler. We are working with our provider to ensure that we offer our guests the best possible connection. As indicated in most reviews, our breakfast is well-liked among guests; however, we are disappointed you did not enjoy it. While it is very difficult to hear that we have failed to exceed your expectations, we very much appreciate your feedback so that we may seek ways to improve future guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Ok, for $100 a night, i expect some things. When you put indoor heated pool on your website, I have expectations. The swimming pool is nowhere close to heated. For that matter, it is not a swimming pool. It is an oversized cold tub! No complimentary breakfast. You have to order from their overpriced restaurant menu. This is a total waste of money. We paid extra for a pool, we should have gone with the other local motels. Again, Wyndham Hotels disappoint! This is why we have switched to Motel 6 whenever available. I would skip this and go somewhere else. I will say it is right on the lake and it is a pretty view if you are on the right side of the hotel. It's hard to watch a lake while you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We are sorry you were disappointed with our pool. Our website states that it is an indoor pool, but does not indicate that it is heated. We apologize for the misunderstanding. We are sorry our breakfast options did not meet your needs. While it is not easy to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations, we value your feedback as we strive to ensure a positive experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed in late May 2018. Just vacationing. Front desk staff appeared inexperienced. could not answer questions. Room was good, overlooking lake. It was a pleasant night but we could not open the windows since there are no screens and signs warned of bugs coming in. Tub needs bathmat to prevent slipping.
Attached restaurnt had slow service and again mosquito problem on terrace. Food was ok.

Room Tip: overlooking lake
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mariann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We appreciate the time you took to leave a review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location overlooking the lake. We are so very sorry that all aspects of your stay were not top notch. We are grateful for the detailed feedback you have provided. Our goal is to improve whenever presented with an opportunity to do so. We hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I zwill give the facts. Yes it is lakefront but there are no balconies so if you want to sit outside, get a first floor room. Clean the chairs yourself or there will be spiders on you! Check in is at 4 but most rooms where not ready and the front desk was chaotic and unorganized. The person checking me in gave me no information about the hotel, not even how to get to my room. There was not much water pressure in the shower and the beds aren't very comfortable if you sleep 2 on a double. At 11 pm, the fire alarm went off. Everyone was out front except for staff. No one even came out to tell us what was happening or that it was a false alarm. People didn't look very pleased. Walking distance is good to go for food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review. While it is disheartening to have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate the opportunity to express our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. We are sorry your guest room did not meet your expectations for cleanliness and comfort, as these are our top priorities. We also regret that your experience during check in did not go smoothly. Please know that we are aware of this issue and are working toward a solution. We sincerely apologize for not alerting you as to what was happening when the fire alarm went off during your stay. Should this happen in the future, we will be sure to keep guests better informed. Again, we appreciate your feedback as it enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to enhance the overall guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We brought our dog with us. What a great area for dogs. There is a walkway right by the hotel. The pier is only a few feet away. The hotel itself is clean but in need of an overall update. The staff was very nice pool was out of service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pzelechoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guests while you were here for vacation and we are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be notably clean and our staff to be friendly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please consider yourselves officially welcomed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews