We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splat Master/Low Impact Painball. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Asylum Paintball

Asylum Paintball
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Karaka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Asylum Paintball is New Zealand's Premier Paintball Park. We provide New Zealand's best mix of recreational, tournament, milsim and CQB paintball fields. Our location has both indoor paintball fields and outdoor paintball fields meaning you can play rain or shine. We are also working on making our fields are available for night time paintball. We are also New Zealand's only haunted paintball field! We are a short drive from Auckland's CBD and are accessible via the motorway from the North Shore, Manukau, East Auckland, South Auckland, Pukekohe within 30-45 minutes depending on traffic.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splat Master/Low Impact Painball. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Must do again. Great for kids! Even us adults had the best of fun. We all left giggling, reminiscing & speaking of organising the next time we are going to go. Hosts are lovely, easy going people. Couldn't of asked for a better experience. I definitely recommend checking them out. Also the fact that it is located at Kingseat (the old mental institution) in the maximum security wing, makes it that more edgy. Love love love.

Thanks Asylum.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank TeArohaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Must visit”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great people, greate place. Anyone can attend painball game on Sundays. No need to form teams, you can just come and they add you to one of teams.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“One of the best paintball experiences available in NZ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We played there and we had sooo many heaps of options... we had big or small guns and indoor and outside field layouts available, different games, different guns... we played with army men with machine guns and we then played with the pros using psi's and pew pews depending if we were shooting full auto... was mean as amazing. .. 10/10 wicked fun time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best paintball in Auckland”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a friends birthday party and had such a great time. The staff were enthusiastic as well as being safe. Won't bother going to any other ground after trying these guys out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have been a couple of times, on both occasions have really enjoyed my self, great set up and staff are fantastic, very knowledgeable. My experience at Asylum has encouraged me to get into the sport, Cheers guys

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asylum Paintball also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Woodhill, Auckland Region
 

Been to Asylum Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing