We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful from every angle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The main house is big and has few elevators. It's an old sprawling mansion. We were there with eleven family members in four separate rooms. There is lots of walking from the check in desk to the rooms and around the grounds which are elegant.
The staff anticipated our every need and were only too happy to bring us a small refrigerator for our room and extra towels or plates anytime we asked. Our family ranged in age from one year to age 96 and the house served every one of us well.
There are small meeting rooms which we took advantage of when some cousins of ours came by to visit us and when we needed to meet. The food is excellent and the service absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIbertySpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback provided. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at the Mansion. As the former home of the Pratt family, we are so glad that we are able to serve as a home away from home for families looking to spend some quality time together. We look forward to you and your family's return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

987 - 993 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have come several times here for meetings and the food and accomodations are incredible. It si an old mansion which is now used as a hotel. It has a heated pool, tennicc ourts, beautiful landscape and the most amazing staff.
The only drawback is that you need a car or you can take a cab from la guardia about 65 $ or the LRR which is convenient from Central station . Nothing to do in the town itself but nearby town are a hoot like Manhasset and the Hamptons
I highly recommend for couples/solo as there are not a lot of kids in the resort. try to come during the week when it is quieter.

Room Tip: No spa but some nearby. great wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilenaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you have been able to visit several times and have enjoyed your time here at the Mansion! In the future, please let us know if you would like us to arrange a massage or spa treatment for you as we do have those services available either in our treatment room or in the comfort of your guestroom. We would be happy to arrange this for you. We look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had a business meeting at this very nice hotel, service was above par. The guest rooms were large and clean. They also provide a buffet for breakfast, lunch; dinner. While it's not elegant dining there were enough choices for everyone's taste. If you are planning a business meeting at a reasonable cost you should check out the Glen Cove mansion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. As the first conference center in the country, we take great pride in delivering superior meeting and conference experiences to our guests that have chosen our location. We offer upgraded menus if your group would like to have a plated or themed event and our Conference Planning Managers would be happy to make those recommendations in the future. Thank you for choosing Glen Cove Mansion for your meeting and we look forward to the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on April 13,2013 and it was a great time! We wanted a night to ourselves and we are sure glad we picked to stay here. We had booked love is in the air package with a king room. Upon arriving we checked in and were informed that the manager had upgraded us to a suite, being extremely excited we ran to our room and check it out and to no surprise the room was amazing. It had 2 bathrooms, 2 closets, 2 tvs, a couch, love chair, work desk with internet connection, a huge tub, fridge and the most comfortable bed. When we opened the fridge it was filled with a variety of sodas, juices and water. We called the front desk to ask about how much they were she told us it was free. ( Another amazing moment!). We went to the pool and hot tub then went into the sauna/steam room. The only down side was that we had to go in them separately because they were located in the locker rooms. Around 6:30 our champagne and chocolate covered strawberries arrived, and they were delicious! Included in our package was a $50 gift card to Pub 1910, and free breakfast. Both were wonderful. We got to watch the ranger game on a nice size tv while enjoying our dinner, then played darts and shuffle board. The pub had a great setup to it. The breakfast had a lot to choose from and it had a great atmosphere.

Overall we had a fantastic experience, from the minute we checked in, to the minute we left (which we were not happy about). The room was extremely clean, the pool and locker rooms was neat and organized, everyone who worked there were friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back there in the future, hopefully in the summer time so we can explore more of the property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meagan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you do have the opportunity to return, we would be happy to make recommendations for the local beaches and parks that are just a few minutes away from the Mansion. We are glad that you enjoyed so many of the amenities that we are able to offer to our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and look forward to your next visit to Glen Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The elegant exterior and magnificent grounds lead you in to well-maintained and scrupulouly historical interior. The Mansoin's age lends grace and gravitas, and the rooms and facilities are totally up to date and modernly functional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeFMarkhamON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are always concerned with respecting the integrity of the property with regard to the historic nature and the legacy it holds here on the Gold Coast. Thank you for your appreciation of our efforts to do so. We welcome your return and look forward to extending our hospitality once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Driving up to the entrance of Glen Cove Mansion, you get the impression you will be staying in a fine hotel. I'm afraid our positive experience ended there. Finding your room is like roaming through a maze with your suitcases. Climbing half staircases and zigzagging through hallways, you feel as though if you are ever to locate your room, upon leaving you had better drop a trail of breadcrumbs to find your way back. The breakfast menu consists only of a buffet. Don't expect anything exceptional. Our first experience with the dining room we were told, "We will only be serving for another 20 minutes." We felt un-welcomed and uncomfortable with their unfriendly service. In a nearly empty dining room we had to flag a server down just to get a refill of coffee. The rooms are musty and dark and pillows lumpy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petite0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. The Glen Cove Mansion management team is continuously striving to improve upon our services and product and appreciate feedback given to us by all our guests. Our guests have always been appreciative of our weekend breakfast hours as we are open for breakfast from 7am-11am in order to accommodate difference schedules. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not to your looking and would have certainly made an effort to change your accommodations had it been brought to our attention. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again and create a more favorable experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We recently went to the Mansion with several families for dinner in the private room upstairs off the bar. Adam is so GREAT and fantastic to deal with. He was so professional, pleasant and accommodating to us, especially since we only arranged this last minute buffet dinner only hours before! THANK YOU Adam!! Shaniqua was our "hostess" and had helped arrange the meal and she was so great to us. She was so nice, friendly and ATTENTIVE to our whole group. I can say the same for the staff who were also gave us great service and were so nice to deal with. The setting was perfect for our group. The adults had a comfortable area off the bar to talk. The children were in the game rooms keeping themselves very busy with the shuffle board, pool table, and more. It had such a very relaxed atmosphere. It was really the perfect set up and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen4416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHotel, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for you complimentary feedback. We have shared your review with both Adam and Shaniqua and appreciate your recognition of their efforts to create a wonderful experience for you and your guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Cove Mansion again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Cove
8.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
9.1 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
5.8 mi away
East Norwich Inn
East Norwich Inn
#1 of 1 in East Norwich
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
5.5 mi away
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Washington
27 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Address: 200 Dosoris Ln, Glen Cove, NY 11542-1217 (Formerly Harrison Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Glen Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Cove
Price Range: £98 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Mansion Hotel Glen Cove
Mansion Glen Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing