We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
539
372
268
145
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
372
268
145
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbeautiful groundsindoor poolping ponggold coastlong islandnorth shorecocktail hourfitness centernew yorkweddingconferenceamenitiesretreateventeraracquetball
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A beautiful setting with friendly staff help create a very relaxing enviroment when trying to step outside of the hustle and bustle of a busy family lifestyle. The kids love their spacious heated indoor pool and the board games to play at the overlook, and we live dining at pratt's and enjoying live music on the weekends. Mabye next time we will try one of your spin or yoga classes as well. Always a pleasent experience at the Glen Cove Mansion

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianR3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at The Mansion at Glen Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank You for your review of the Mansion. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the property. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You
Jay Zelkowitz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I am a wedding planner and we set up a hotel block with you for a wedding last weekend. When we arrived I noticed the online rates were far less expensive than the "special block" you had arranged. We had to wait on the check in line for at least 25 minutes. The room was DIRTY. We found a flosser in the trash can and makeup on one of the pillowcases. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. The room was FREEZING. No one was available to help with our bags. We tried to order room service but it was no longer available and when we ordered delivery no one at the front desk was available to bring it to our room so we had to walk a LONG way in the middle of the night to get it (Yes- our room was very far from the front of the hotel). The wifi was weak and only worked sometimes. It was all in all such a depressing experience. And we were really looking forward to staying with you since the website showed such quaint, nice photos.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank F5336YQjennifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Cold meeting room. Heating and ventilation doesn't work in the room or the meeting room. Poor quality service and somewhat indifferent staff to the plight of uncomfortable country delegates on a high level meeting.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank moh586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at The Mansion at Glen Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank You for your review of The Mansion. We are sorry that your stay did not meet expectations and you left the property feeling unsatisfied. This is not the atmosphere we wish to portray at The Mansion. We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent experience.

Thank You
Jay Zelkowitz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We were initially told we would be in renovated rooms. Needless to say, the brides and the guest were less than pleased with the rooms given. Though the staff were amazing, we STILL had to request another room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lashawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at The Mansion at Glen Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank You for your review of The Mansion. We appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We are sorry we weren't able to fulfill your request for a renovated room as this is something we do not guarantee but do our best to accommodate.

Thank You
Jay Zelkowitz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We reserved our wedding block here because of it's location, appearance, and price - we actually found it to be the cheapest hotel in the area. Coordinating the room block was fairly smooth. There were times when my contact was not as responsive as I would have liked, but for the most part, we communicated fairly easily.

We were very pleased once we arrived. The hotel itself extends back and is a bit of a labyrinth, but the staff was very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our guests did too. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at The Mansion at Glen Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank You for your review of The Mansion and choosing us for your wedding weekend. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the property. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future as we continue to update the property.

Thank You
Jay Zelkowitz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews