We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Spey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn The Glen, Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Glen Spey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife and I visit this area every summer, and have stayed at Inn the Glen for 3 years now. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, and breakfast is delicious. Dot is a wonderful host, very accommodating to food preferences, and a pleasure to chat with. We will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stringman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

My family stayed at Inn The Glen on Aug 4th, 2012. We needed a place to stay near Glen Spey as we were visiting a nearby summer camp. Inn The Glen was a lovely place to stay and Dot was a very gracious and personable hostess. She cooked up a delicious breakfast customized to the tastes of my children. I would definitely stay with Dot again and I wholeheartedly recommend the B&B to others!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

While attending an event at the nearby Kadampa Meditation Center, I was lucky to rent the last available room at Inn the Glen. Dot, the manager and hostess, was extremely hospitable and accommodating. The included breakfasts, all homemade, were fantastic (crepes, homemade breads, etc) and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mark725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The owner, Dot, is an amazing hostess. She has lived in the area for 25+ years and knows everything about it. She makes the most delicious breads and cakes, breakfast was super. Every day something different. It is also close to the Kadampa Meditation Center/Temple. The rooms are spotless, one even has a Jacuzzi. The linens are fresh and crisp of the highest quality. Bathrooms are disinfected (I watched her do it!) Her guests are varied...when I was there there was a couple attending a wedding nearby. Just can't say enough about her warmth and helpfulness. Sorry I didn't take fotos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khachosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn The Glen, Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Glen, Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Sweeney Rd, Glen Spey, NY 12737-6166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Glen Spey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Spey
Price Range: £100 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumptuous breakfast served each morning overlooking gently wooded pines; nature outside the door. Luxuriously comfortable accommodations for those seeking rest and rejuvenation. Our location affords access to river rafting & canoeing, skiing, Trotters & Gaming, famous entertainers at Bethel Woods Concerts, Forestburgh Playhouse, antiquing and the most serene Buddhist Temple at Kadampa Medidation Center a short walk away, and so much more... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing