We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise.”
Review of Cousine Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cousine Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cousine Island
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Paradise.”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

An absolutely amazing paradise. An island to yourself with brilliant service. Great place to get away from stresses of the world.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We had the whole Island entirely to ourselves, us and our three children; all of us thought it was the best place we had ever been to, including Jack at 3 months. Our wedding on the beach was magical and superbly organised. The food, facilities, beach and service were outstanding. We flew direct by helicopter from the Banyan Tree, what a contrast and Cousine is where we will return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon/Genève
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2009

What to say? It was one of our best trip ever!
The landscape and wildlife are breathtaking. The staff is very friendly and professional.
This is very quiet and relaxing.
More than words, a simple look at some of our pictures will probably convince you.
It is worth mentionning that the money spent on this island is invested in its conservation prgramme.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie_and_Cedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We have now had 2 holidays on Cousine;
We had the whole island for 5 weeks around Christmas with family and friends. Its a magical place.Relaxing, fabulous food great staff- what can we say.We enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriblegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2005

This island is fantastic, private, amazing and perfect!

I was lucky enough to stay here in June this year and absolutely loved it. There are only 4 villas on the island which are well spaced apart, very private and spacious. The beach is out of this world, white sand and very very clean. The major attraction of the island is the the wildlife, hundreds of different birds, lizards and giant tortoises wandering free. The food was fantastic and the staff are brilliant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mel9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2005

Cousine Island is truly paradise. It is completely private (only four villas) and accessible only by private boat or helicopter. The atmosphere is quite relaxed and casual. The food is lovely and fresh, lots of seafood and local ingredients. The service is accessible and friendly. It's a great place to relax and unwind in a casual environmentally friendly atmosphere. It's not a place to pull out your best jewels...it's a place to read a stack of books and enjoy a drink by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michellebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cousine Island
22.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
Six Senses Zil Pasyon
Six Senses Zil Pasyon
#1 of 1 in Felicite Island
57 reviews
21.3 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,336 reviews
3.5 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cousine Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cousine Island

Property: Cousine Island
Address: Cousine Island 22445, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Cousine Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cousine Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cousine Island 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Azure waters of the Indian Ocean there is an island like no other. Where nature thrives and man is just a silent observer. Just below the equator and 1000 miles east of Africa, Cousine Island is one of the most untouched granitic islands of the Seychelles archipelago and it is also recognised internationally as one of the most ecologically important private islands on earth. To ensure the highest levels of privacy and that human impact is kept to a minimum, Cousine Island has four elegantly designed French colonial Luxury Villas and a Presidential Villa nestled in lush endemic vegetation within a few meters from the beach. All villas are in full view of the ocean and overlook Cousine Island's powder white beach offering a front and rear veranda and each with its own private swimming pool and outside showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cousine Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cousine Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing