We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cousine Island

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cousine Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cousine Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cousine Island
Abtwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Living in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

First of all: Living in paradise is very expensive...

...and that's already all negative information / comments we may provide about this unique place. The villas are nice, with a separate pool each, all beach front with veranda and a lot of space. The restaurant is excellant, deserves 5* rating, and we mainly prefered all those fresh sea food dishes that we could chose in advance. Staff is very kind and supports you in all you want to do the day long (in case you want so). But all that was not why we came to Cousine island. Cousine island is more...

Cousines island is THE Robinson Crusoe island may could imagine. Only 4 bungalows, so only 10 guests are staying on the island. We were some time alone and some time sharing with another couple. Having a beach on our own - something you can hardly imagine. Walking along the island and seeing all those Turtoises (giant turtles) that you may easely approach, seeing all those birdst nesting just on the bottom, having an island really on our own. Doing a kayak trip all around the island, snorkling with turtles, eagle reys and all kind of fishes. That's why we came to Cousine Island and we have really never been disappointed.

Go to Beau Vallon in case you are looking for party. Go to Cousine island in case you want an island on your own. Believe me - you will never forget the days you spent on Cousine Island. Hopefully we have again one day enough funding to return...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cantonadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights last year and it was amazing. The beaches are beautiful white sand with good snorkelling and fishing. The villas each have their own pools, and a lovely lounge area. We were completely spoiled by the staff, one night we had supper cooked for just us on the beach. We were taken on a walk up to the top of the island by the conservationists and were able to be involved in releasing baby turtles which was probably the highlight. The only negative was our travel agent told us alcohol was included (more likely their mistake then Cousin Islands) it wasn't and the drinks there are quite expensive, but then everything has to be shipped over so you'd expect to pay more then on the mainland.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beepop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

An absolutely amazing paradise. An island to yourself with brilliant service. Great place to get away from stresses of the world.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We had the whole Island entirely to ourselves, us and our three children; all of us thought it was the best place we had ever been to, including Jack at 3 months. Our wedding on the beach was magical and superbly organised. The food, facilities, beach and service were outstanding. We flew direct by helicopter from the Banyan Tree, what a contrast and Cousine is where we will return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon/Genève
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

What to say? It was one of our best trip ever!
The landscape and wildlife are breathtaking. The staff is very friendly and professional.
This is very quiet and relaxing.
More than words, a simple look at some of our pictures will probably convince you.
It is worth mentionning that the money spent on this island is invested in its conservation prgramme.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie_and_Cedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

We have now had 2 holidays on Cousine;
We had the whole island for 5 weeks around Christmas with family and friends. Its a magical place.Relaxing, fabulous food great staff- what can we say.We enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriblegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2005

This island is fantastic, private, amazing and perfect!

I was lucky enough to stay here in June this year and absolutely loved it. There are only 4 villas on the island which are well spaced apart, very private and spacious. The beach is out of this world, white sand and very very clean. The major attraction of the island is the the wildlife, hundreds of different birds, lizards and giant tortoises wandering free. The food was fantastic and the staff are brilliant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mel9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cousine Island
12.5 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
6.9 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
7.5 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
6.6 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cousine Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cousine Island

Property: Cousine Island
Address: Cousine Island 22445, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Cousine Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cousine Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cousine Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing