We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation with lovely owners”
Review of Pension Fidele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Fidele
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

First we wanted to stay only two days maximum on la digue. But everything on this island and especially the accommodation was perfect :).

We had a nice room with a big shared kitchen and living room. But some rooms have their own kitchen. The location is situated in the quiet middle of the island. The house is surrounded by a tropical fruit garden.

Joset, the manager, welcomed us so warmly, cared about every wish of us and her whole family made us feel like home. It was a really nice time and we hope to come back one day and test their upcoming electrical shuttle service :).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Quuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensionFidele, Owner at Pension Fidele, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback on our establishment & service,It''s a pleasure hearing your appreciation,It has always been our priority to satisfy the needs of our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The hostess Josette was amazingly friendly woman :) Her husband was great as well! Her daughter gave my wife flowers on the arrival and made the day :) A really lovely family guest house with all you need on this beautiful island :)
If you stay there, ask for a dinner, she is a great cook and fish as well as chicken curry is rwal Creole style :)
Thanks a lot for everything!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mindaugas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed for two weeks (End of March/first week in April 2013) at the small bungalow which is perfect for a couple with a small child (4 yrs) if you want more privacy. All amenities are there including A/C, the bungalow itself is newly built. If we missed something we would always get it from the owner, Josette and Daniel. That even included fruits growing in the large garden area. The Socrate family put a lot of emphasis on cleanliness, we got fresh linen and towels at least every third day (which is helpfull since one sweats a lot in tropical la Digue :-) Josette did a lovely barbecue for us (16 Euros per adult) and we also went on 2 great snorkelling trips with the large family-boat "Fidelite", paying the usual fees. Apart from feeling very much at ease in our home away from home, we cannot but praise the warmth, friendliness, good humor and willingness to help or assist of all the Socrate family. They really enjoy having guests! They even organized a homeservice-barber for me :-) We also shared a private evening drinking wine together and listening to how La Digue was 20 yrs ago (Josette is a school teacher, so she has a lot to tell about daily life on the island whilst Daniel is on the island committee and can therefore judge developments). Well, we'd love to immediately come back - and definitely will...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were in Fidele Pension in October2012 and stayed 7 night dealt one room on the ground floor with the shower. The room was simply furnished, but it was very clean (every day). The dinners which were prepared by Josette were very good.We still remember every day of our holiday at La Digue.Josette, Daniel and the atmosphere of the house will not forget about this island.That means we will be back.Good Luck Josette and see You...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We talk about going back every day. It's not easy to find a place in Seychelles like this. Simple, warm and lovely for a family break. Josette is the perfect hostess and the morning coffee on the terace is something we dream of every day. So is the home cooked meal she served. We will definitely be back, Josette!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf jedenfall das Appartement mit Küche wählen. Zimmer sind klein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatthiasDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathrin1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.6 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,421 reviews
1 mi away
Oceane Self Catering
Oceane Self Catering
#3 of 17 in La Passe
145 reviews
0 mi away
La Digue Self-Catering Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Fidele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Fidele

Address: La Digue | Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Speciality Lodging in La Digue Island
Price Range: £64 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five bedroom house is located on La Digue, Seychelles' fourth largest island. It is very spacious boasting: a large lounging area kitchen spacious verandah three bedrooms with private bathroom on ground floor two other rooms and one bathroom located on the timber flooring top floor. Pension Fidele is a modern house offering all modern facilities. Settled in an amazing tropical fruit tree garden, giving visitors a tropical ambience and an at home feel. The property is completely fenced ensuring guests enjoy a safe and secure stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Fidele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing