We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pizza”

Pizzeria at Gregoire's
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

For those who look to have a nice pizza in a friendly and casual place, we recommend this place. The service can be a bit long, like anywhere on seychelles... Place friendly for young children

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaetanalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    138
    58
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Average Pizza, poor pasta, perfect and kind service:)))”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had been there about 5 times during our stay on La Digue . This place is open in morning hours starting from 11 till 15 and than there is a break till 6 am . Staff is very friendly and polite . There was an indian lady as a waitress for all the tables . Chef was also very nice guy. Pizzas were average , nothing special...only the price was very good , one time I have ordered sea food pasta and I can only say it was the worst one in my entire life....
We will remember that place as a place where we can go to eat sth for a small hunger .!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We went there twice. First time we took a pizza with smoked fish and tuna and it was very tasty. Another time I felt I was fed up with fish and took one with salami which was not the best choice to be honest. However, the waiter is very nice and the prices are reasonable. Recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DomiLys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswiecim, Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good but long waiting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

They have very good pizzas and pasta but we waited one day almost 1,5h for meal. I understand it beacuse there is a lot of delivery calls and only 1 waiter and 1 chef.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amigoucieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novo mesto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This pizzeria is surprise on the island. You would not expect pizza of this taste on such remote island. Staff is very friendly, but be realistic, this is not a quick in-and-out like in busy metropolitan city. Things take time :)
Beware that some of ingredients are scarce, and in practice half of food on menu is only available occasionally, when they can restock (eggplant, parmigiano, ....).
Extra point for being able to order food through telephone and for take-away.
It is closed between 15:30-18:00, so plan accordingly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sas575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria at Gregoire's also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Passe, La Digue Island
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Passe, La Digue Island
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Pizzeria at Gregoire's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing