We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice place”
Review of Villa Veuve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Veuve
Ranked #12 of 47 La Digue Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2012

After staying at Fleur de Lys, we came to Villa Veuve, which is surrounded by beautiful jungle and home of the natives of La Digue (anyhow, it is only 10 minutes to the beach and 15 to Grand Anse).

We felt very welcomed, the bungalow was comfortable, nice and spacious. Breakfast was amazing, as well as the big dinner, freshly made and very creol - THIS restauran ist a MUST for every tourist visiting the island - forget Zerof, go there. Please say hi to Evans the waiter, who told us so much about the flora and fauna, and lovely Dorita, who was very charming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dajume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Villa Veuve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have a short stay .. i have not words, everything was perfect. Villa very confortable, perfect cleaness and all facilities you need to have a perefect and Relax time! The staff is very friendly and helpful ... the food OMG very fresh and auntentic creole test. This is already my favorite in La Digue !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano_G_Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wyoupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippicalzelunghe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Digue Island hotels
0.5 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#5 of 47 in La Digue Island
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Veuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Veuve

Address: La Digue Island 00248, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in La Digue Island
Price Range: £104 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing