We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best on Island”
Review of Chez Marston

Chez Marston
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Oswiecim, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not the best on Island”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I red in LP that is the best restaurant on the island. You can eat better pizzas in other place. At 6pm theres noboby and waitress were laizy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amigoucieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    127
    100
    62
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novo mesto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Limited Review !”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First of all, I can only judge from one and only meal we had here. Hamburger !
Whole hamburger experience was quite bad. We have had hamburgers at La Digue Lodge and in La Digue Pizzeria (new one that opened behind community centre/library) and both were a mile better of this one.
We never came back to try something else. Maybe it was our mistake, but we simply rely on first experiences.
On the bright side, staff was very polite and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sas575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable, and convenient”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Chez Marston restaurant (not the hotel) is conveniently located on the main street and easy to reach from most guest houses on the island. It's got quite a nice atmosphere, and popular with the tourists and with prices to match. The quality of the food isn't great (it's okay for a quick meal) but a bit on the expensive side for the amount and quality you get. You could probably get better on the island, but it's convenient so we did end up eating there for most of our stay for the reason. Service certainly isn't the fastest in the world which is okay if you are not in a hurry, but you're on holiday, so what's the rush anyway? So overall, an OK and reasonable cafe but nothing special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

worse food we had in the seychelles staff were friendly enough a little bit cheaper than a lot of places but not much and food was very poor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petertrotman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“casual dining”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

the prices here are reasonable (compared with other eateries on the island - not the real world). service was better than alot of other places on the island. food was ok. tiniest burger ever!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank C0llette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Marston also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Passe, La Digue Island
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Chez Marston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing