We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Paodise Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paodise Guesthouse
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great guesthouse. The house has two bedrooms with own bathroom, and shared kitchen. It's modern, clean and has pretty much everything you need. It's also a safe in each room.
The room gets cleaned everyday, and we got new towels if needed.
There is no access to WIFI.

The surroundings is beautiful. The place is quiet and we spent a lot of time just sitting on the balcony and enjoing the birdlife outside.

EVERYTHING is a 5-20 minuts bikeride away.

The owner were really helpfull. He came by pretty much everyday, and we had a lot of nice conversations. He also gave us fresh fruit from his garden.

If I ever go back to La Digue, I would love to stay at Paodise. It's down to earth, homy and supernice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Synneannika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Manager at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Paodise guesthouse and its management thank you for another positive review. We feel great pride in knowing that our guests are really able to relax and enjoy the beautiful accommodation and the island of La Digue. With regard to WiFi, we have chosen not to have this facility as this allows guests to enjoy the island and forget the outside world. For those who desire to use internet services they are available around the island, and in particular, there is an internet cafe above the main shops adjacent to the roundabout near the ferry terminal. We hope that you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Lovely and absolute quiete place in the middle of La Digue. The Owner was very helpful und friendly. Thank you very much, it was such a pleasure! Only 2 nights were to short....

A lot of supermarkets around this place. Anse Coco and Source d'Argent you must have seen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zauretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Owner at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Paodise management thank you for such a positive response and are pleased that you enjoyed the location and amenities at our centrally located guesthouse. We hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! The room was clean, with a spacious bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped and the property is lovely, with a big balcony. The location is excellent, even though it's set back from the main road, the path to get to it is paved, and if you're on a bike, you can get everywhere in no time. We hired the bikes from the property, but they're not well kept and the chain on my husbands bike broke when we were riding to the south of the island. I had no trouble with my bike, but I would suggest hiring bikes from a bike hire shop, since it's the same price, but they're better maintained. Other then that, we loved La Paodise! There were so many thoughtful touches to the property - head lamps provided for riding bikes at night, complimentary water, nice soap, and even milk, juice and butter were in the fridge for us to use. If we make it to La Digue again, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Manager at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Grazie per tutti...we are glad that you enjoyed Paodise...ciao belli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The place is great. There are two rooms and a living room/kitchen between the two rooms.
It's located in a quiet area of the island. You can enjoy the large garden from the veranda - we even once had dinner from a take-away outside - fantastic.

There is a nice lady looking for the place and also a boy working in the garden. Go for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urshinterwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Manager at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thanks for the review, we know that you enjoyed the spacious verandah and am sure that the comforts of the self-catering guesthouse were evident. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at this absolutely superb place for one week. It was amazing! Everything about it! If there is a place I would recommend, it would certainly be Paodise Guesthouse! Clean, well equipped, modern and a very helpful and friendly owner! A place to enjoy and relax! Loved it :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy5684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Manager at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thanks you for another very positive review. Our staff are friendly, informative, and well trained to assist guests with whatever they need whilst staying on La Digue. We feel so happy that you enjoyed Paodise guesthouse and also took some wonderful photos of the guesthouse and the island. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I spent 3 nights here during a 12 day visit to the Seychelles. I wish I had stayed longer. This guesthouse is awesome in every way! Basics first: there is a safe in the room; it's quiet & comfortable; there is a nice kitchen with a microwave; everything is walkable/bikable from the location. What makes it special: Very caring and friendly owner & housekeeper. The owner was quick to help arrange me arrange snorkeling activities. Water is provided at no charge. There is a BBQ if you feel like cooking out. You can dine inside or on the porch. You can do your laundry on site.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101travelerNo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Manager at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
It is fantastic that you had such an amazing stay at our guesthouse, we could not be happier that you enjoyed all facets of your stay with us on La Digue. The guesthouse has been set up for maximum comfort and practicality, like a home away from home. We will continue to strive for excellence in service. We look forward to your next visit. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The Paodise Guesthouse is really a very nice place to stay. Comfortable and quiet, it is properly equipped with air conditioning, and a full optional kitchen; the only small disadvantage - for long staying - it's the electric cooker instead of the gas cooker. The position is really convenient and nice. Nice garden and a lovely forest surrounding it. A very good service is the grilled fish in the barbecue, provided by the gardener. Always a very helpful support by the manager of the house.
Bikes could be better, but quite in line with the standards you can find on the isle.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travellingcats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuzP, Manager at Paodise Guesthouse, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you so much for another kind review, we are pleased that you stay was memorable and comfortable. We hope that the quality of the bikes did not detract from your enjoyment on La Digue. We do not stock bikes with the house due to difficulty with upkeep in a marine environment, and rental bikes can be of variable quality on the island...they are certainly different to what you may find in Europe. We trust that you will come and enjoy the pleasures of La Digue in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Digue Island hotels
0.2 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocotier du Rocher
Cocotier du Rocher
#4 of 46 in La Digue Island
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 46 in La Digue Island
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paodise Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paodise Guesthouse

Property: Paodise Guesthouse
Address: LD1787, The Highway, La Digue Island 0000, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Speciality Lodging in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 bedroom air-conditioned self-contained guesthouse in central location close to all amenities. The guesthouse is a stand alone dwelling and has a private location with over 1000 square metres of landscaped gardens including mature fruit trees. This newly built guesthouse has a full kitchen, outside BBQ, outdoor shower and a large verandah with views toward the verdant mountain on La Digue, Belle Vue. Both bedrooms have large ensuite bathrooms with hot water showers, sink and vanity unit, and hairdryer. The property is furnished with quality furnishings including orthopaedic foam cell mattresses and fine cotton sheets, comfortable lounge settings, and a large outdoor wooden table with 8 chairs. The full kitchen includes a large refrigerator/ freezer, electric cookstove, microwave oven, toaster and kettle. A water dispenser for our guests is filled daily with spring water from a source near Belle Vue mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paodise Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing