We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalets d'Anse Reunion
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Simply: this is really best accomodation on La Digue.Very comfortamble all. Good service and very cute boss. They do their business well. We love this houses and want to return again and again.! We saw a lot of houses on La Digue and no one can be better.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Darya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

When I searched for a place on the earth to get married with my love, there was many options: Philippines, Maldives, Andaman Islands etc.. But accidentally I was advised Seychelles. I did not heared a lot about that country but after browsing photos I decided - we go there. My passion did not know that we are going to marry before we arrived there. That was a surprise for her.
I managed to organize everything for 3 weeks. Initially I planned to stay 3 days on Praslin, 8 days on La-Digue and the rest 2 days on Mahe.
Praslin is a beautiful island. But La-digue really charmed us.
When we arrived to La-Digue, the taxi brought us to Chalets in 3 minutes. It is very close to the port. It can take up to 5-7 minutes to walk there.
The price for Chalets d'Anse Reunion was near to apartments on Praslen (I do not remember the name of the guesthouse). So I did not expected too much before we arrived there. But after the first look we was really surprised. The Chalets was great! This is your own private house with 2 bathrooms, kitchen, air-conditioners, safe, large terrace with beautiful view. The houses are in ideal conditions: it is clean, new and beautiful.
The owners are awesome and kind people (this is their family business). Upon arrival we was warm welcomed with delicious fresh juices. The beds was decorated with natural flowers from their own garden.
We fell in love with La-Digue and the owners of Chalets d'Anse Reunion multiplied our impressions.
The food is not included in the price. Actually there is no such option to choose from. But there is a great local market near the Chalets and a few supermarkets. You can find there everything you need. The kitchen in the house has everything and much more for cooking.
During our stay, in some days we cooked at home. Also there is a great choise of fresh tropical fruits and vegetables for the breakfast on the local market. The Chalets are quite close to walking street where you can find a lot of of restaurants and bars.
That was very convenient that the owners have a bikes for rental.
Every day we went to the beach early in the morning.
That was really a surprise when on return we found fresh fruits in the kitchen.
We did not asked, but the owners cooked the amazing and delicious complimentary dinner for us which include huge grilled fish, local salads, rice, vegetables etc. We really loved the local Kreol food. I asked if they can show us some cooking secrets. They was so kind and showed us everything :)
Sometime we found icecream in the freezer, fresh coconuts with cold tasty juice.
I asked where I can buy some fresh fish and I found a huge one in the freezer the next day.
On the 4-th day we had a wedding. When we arrived back to Chalets we found complimentary Champagne on the table and a basket with fresh tropical fruits.

We was so charmed with La-Digue, the local people, wild nature, beautiful beaches that we decided to stay there for 2 more days and it was the right decision.

On the last our day the owners cooked us another great dinner. It was really delicious, but too much food to eat :)

It was really sad to leave this paradise.


Ik (if you read this - sorry, I am not sure the writting of your name), I would like to say to you many thanks that you made ​​our stay truly magical. I have not enough words to describe our impression, but there is not a lot places in the world with such kind people. We really loved our stay in Chalets d'Anse Reunion.
I wish good luck and prosperity to your business. You're doing it right. Continue in the same spirit and grateful visitors will come back to you again again.
Thank you so much, that you made ​​our stay truly a paradise.There is not many places on the earth I'd like to go back, but definitely Chalets d'Anse Reunion - on the first lines of my list.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Chalet d'Anse Reunion, what a great place to stay, warm welcome with fruit juices, very clean place with air conditioning in the room, nice location.
What a surprise in the morning when Hugues came to us with a large plate of fresh fruits. Further, on the same note the last day, they came to say goodbye with coconut juice !!!
We recommend this place without any reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The self-catering chalet was well-appointed and spacious, and the location was fantastic. For us, there were only a few little things that were missing -- a blanket on the bed, salt and pepper in the kitchen, that would've elevate the experience from 'very good' to 'great.'

The owners respected our privacy and were pleasant and unobtrusive. This wasn't a negative per se, but we weren't accorded the same warm welcome and level of engagement that is described in some other reviews. Considering the other options on the island, though, this is a very good place to stay on La Digue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestchasnykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and me stayed in Chalets d'Anse Reunion for 7 nights in April (2013). We were welcomed by Hugo and his sister who made our stay really pleasant (felt almost like home). He was providing for us different fruits to try almost every evening - that was really really kind - also the first time I tried the red bananas along with the small yellow bananas. If you want to try some real, nice and Organic (!!?!?) fruits .... not like the ones from Tesco or Waitrose - you are at the right place ;-)

About the House, it is within walking distance from the city centre (5mins away) and all main facilities (restaurants,coffee shops and the main harbour). This is very important at La Digue because there are not that many street lights on the island.

The island itself it's really small - We managed to go around by foot for around 5 or 6 hours (inc. stops for swimming) and if you are planning to do that be careful because on the East side of the Island (between Anse Cocos and Anse Banane) there is no footpath (no matter what the guide book say) and you have to climb over huge stones which can be dangerous if you are not well equipped or if you are not slim enough to go through the holes in the stones,however, it was worthy seeing the amazing shores on the East side. Just to mention that we decided to walk through the water in the last 50-100 meters because the traps got more and more difficult with every meter.We also got lucky because it was low tide and the water was knee high (mind the slippery stones and corals). We didn't hire bikes and we managed to reach everything on foot. I also can recommend you to go and visit Belle Vue (Eagle's Nest Mountain) and the sunset is really good from there while having a refreshing coconut drink - it took us around 50 mins walk from La Pass to Belle Vue.

The food: Maybe it's just me (you can ignore that section if you disagree) but the food on the island wasn't good - We tried almost all restaurants that we found and I agree with the rest of the Tripadvisor people who rated the pizza house as the best place to eat. (P.s my wife loved the coconut flavour of the cooked food - Fish and Octopus curry) The best thing we found was the smoked fish salad at Hotel Patatran's restaurant as well as the local beer.

The people: People are really nice and helpful. Mind the kids with the bikes in the evenings! ;)

Beaches: stunning...

P.s bring a torch, sun cream and water shoes.

Best Regards,
Nik and Krasi

Room Tip: the best value for money on the island!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabromov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Chalets d'Anse Reunion in July 2013 and can not recommend it highly enough!!
Chalets are really well designed and spacious, even having bathrooms on both floors.
Bedroom is upstairs and has great large balcony with nice chairs and table, great for evening relaxing time. You even don't need to use air condition - somehow its not getting humid or hot if you open the windows, contrary to other places we stayed on La Digue where aircon is a must.
Design is very nice - light colors and some wood, bed is comfortable, enough place for storage.

Bathroom is large, very clean, shower water pressure is good.
On the ground floor you have sitting room and kitchen area. Kitchen is very well equipped, as a big bonus you have water cooler, therefore you don't need to worry about buying drinking water - its always here. Fridge is big, with large frozing part.
Table is large enough for many people to have meals. Also on the ground floor you have porch for sitting outside with good chairs, view is nice and peaceful.
Location is great - its close to everything!!
The host is really great, very genuine person, helped us with every request! And you just HAVE to try dinner there - food is of excellent quality and it really a lot of it. Very good value for money!
Breakfast can be prepared for you for 10 euro - nice quality, good selection of fresh fruits.

We have stayed at other accommodations at La Digue and this one really captures our hearts! We even tried to extend our holidays so we can stay longer at this magnificent place.

Highly recommended - THE PLACE to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatyaRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

These chalets are really place to stay at La Digue which offer great value : reasonnable price for a lot of space : full chalet per couple with a dining roon, kitchen, bedroom upstairs with a large balcony. The owner and his family are super nice and always careful and helpful to organize tour, give advises, rent a bike. We recommend to take at least on dinner at the chalet as the food was fantastic (real creole whole fish for 2 : would have feed 4 people !). The 3 chalets are in a nice little garden. Only the entrance of the garden are not very glamourous but you forget it rapidly once inside. Most beaches and anse d'argent are very closed by bike ;o)
Fully recommended for a familly atmosphere place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank X-O75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Digue Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocotier du Rocher
Cocotier du Rocher
#5 of 44 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanes Des Anges
Cabanes Des Anges
#1 of 24 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets d'Anse Reunion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets d'Anse Reunion

Property: Chalets d'Anse Reunion
Address: Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Speciality Lodging in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets d'Anse Reunion 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalets d'Anse Reunion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing