We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and relaxing stay at Le Repaire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent and relaxing stay at Le Repaire”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Thank you to the whole team of Le Repaire which allowed us to have a fantastic stay at La Digue. The hotel is very well located, very nice and charming. You can rent a bike and easily visit the island. The room are beautifully decorated and clean. The italian restaurant is also fantastic and the dishes prepared by Nico's husband were excellent ! I will definitely recommand this hotel to all my friends and hope to come there again.
Special thanks to Nico and Ivan who made our trip very special and who were always smiling and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexandre_lefebvre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    82
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
47
228
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This small and charming place is run by lovely and very helpful staff. Food is really good. Rooms are a bit small but very clean and nicely decorated.The location is amazing, and la Digue is an island not to miss in the Seychelles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACandEdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Looking for a small intimate place to relax and enjoy this wonderful Island, then you have to look no further than Le Repaire. The location, the staff, and the management were all exceptional. The room was nicely appointed and the open air restaurant is just right for a relaxing meal and drink. Nicoletta and her husband Remo (the management) are very welcoming and strive to ensure that your stay is wonderful, from the tips on where to hike, what to see, where to eat or just friendly conversation make it happen. Remo is also the Chef and fires up a mean Pizza, true Italian style along with a fine assortment of other dishes. Take Nico's suggestion to hike to the Natural Pool, take your snorkel gear and and a snack and the reward is worth the effort, the pool is protected and the fish are plentiful, the beach is beautiful and the hike is fun. On the way there stop and make reservations at Jules just before the end of the road, this is a recommended eating experience from Nico and if you want to sample local Creole food, then this the place for you. If you are going to La Digue, Le Repaire is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The small hotel at the edge of the water may lead you to leave the room a lot less than you projected for your vacation. When we arrived, we got a friendly, personal welcome with useful information. The Italian style decor gave our room an excellent design, the big glass front leading directly to the sofas on the terrace, which in turn were just a stone throw away from the little swimming pool and the beach chairs. The room, as well as the spacey bathroom area, were kept very clean and made up every day with loving hands. The place was furnished with refrigerator, flat screen TV and had AC. WLAN was not always working, but the owners, a very friendly italian couple, said that it was at present not in their realm of possibilities to change the situation. Still they were trying to help as best as they could.

The location is such that every destination on this small island can comfortably be reached in a few minutes by bicycle. Meals can be taken on a roofed terrasse outside, or in the yard. Breakfast is a well assorted mixture of fruits, eggs (any style) and toast and they also serve dinner. Unfortunately, the meals are italian style only and even if they are of high standards, I personally prefer to eat local food when abroad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed very much our honeymoon stay in Le Repaire - it's a marvelous hotel located in a spectacular island. Rooms are big and very comfortable.
The Italian couple (Nico and her husband - the chef) managing the hotel are very very kind, making you always feel comfortable and relaxed. The food is the best you can get throughout the island. We strongly recommend it to anyone visiting La Digue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in July in this beautiful boutique hotel which lies directly on the beach and a short walk from La Digue harbor. The hotel is small and cozy with nice interior and beautiful paintings from a local painter. The rooms are huge with large balconies. We stayed in Franzipan which had a balcony facing the street, not the beach. For us this was no problem, we enjoyed sitting at the balcony at night taking in the atmosphere and watching the fruit bats. Franzipan was perfect for us :)

We ate dinner at the hotel many nights and the food is great (real Italian pizza!). There are also some good restaurants near the hotel, like Chez Marston.

The Italian couple who runs the hotel, and their staff, were lovely and helpful!

We would highly recommend La Digue, and this hotel! Paradise!! Don’t forget to rent bikes!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kigur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Unfotunately we spent only our last night at the hotel, because the place is very charming...
The hotel looks new, it is a small hotel but the rooms are big and well decorated, very fresh. There is a little pool and is beach front. The hotel is Italian and the food is great because there is a italian chef. We hd a nice dinner. The staffs are very polite and lovely. I can't wait to come back to La digue and Le Repaire. La digue is the best place ever in Seychelles! Don't waste your time in Mahe.

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms because not all are the same. First floor is better than ground. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.1 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
6.6 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Repaire Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Repaire Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Address: Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Repaire is a small beach front hotel overlooking the island of Praslin, and situated near the Centre of the main village on La Digue. It is within easy walking distance of the jetty, shops, banks, and bicycle hire. La Digue is the fourth largest granitic island in the Seychelles archipelago and is home to one of the world’s most photographed beaches, La Source D’Argent. Motorized vehicles are restricted on the Island, the main means of transport is by bicycle or on foot. Accommodation Le Repaire has 9 delightfully furnished rooms( 4 sea view, 3 garden view and 2 mountain view), each a minimum size of 32 square meters. All rooms have en-suite shower, air conditioning, fan, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, television, hair dryer and telephone. Each room can accommodate up to 3 persons and there are two communicating rooms suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Le Repaire Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing