We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel to be treasured” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Repaire Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Digue Island
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hotel to be treasured”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Le Repaire is an easy walk from the jetty and conveniently located on a marvellous island small enough to explore by bike.

Service is prompt & friendly.

Rooms are spacious & well appointed. Get one with undisturbed views of the beach & ocean! It is well worth it.

The one exception to all the fabulousness is that the carpet/rug by the bed could have done with a wash, however everything else was spotless & you will be far to busy enjoying the island & the view from your room to notice such minute details.

Overall we were wonderfully happy with Le Repaire & would happily recommend it & La Digue!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMeandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    77
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
46
221
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temse, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This small but very nice hotel is at walking distance from the quay where boats from other islands dock. Friendly service from Italian lady. Very nice rooms with flowers spread on the bed. I liked our room very much, large bed, fully equiped bathroom and terrace. The garden opens to the beach and beds are available for guests. Dinner by Italian chef with view of garden. Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlseTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a charming hotel with Nicolette, the hotel manager, being a huge part of the charm. It was in a great location, the setting was lovely and intimate, and the restaurant was fantastic!!! The chef is Aremo, the husband of Nicoletta, and they are a great pair.

Nicoletta checked in on us every day at breakfast, gave us advice on things to do and had a truly genuinely caring and friendly energy. A bonus is that she would refer to you as "beautiful people", and I believed her.

The staff were super too, friendly and professional.

You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue0040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A lovely quiet hotel in a great position on the edge of La Passe. Our room was amazing, with a great sea view and balcony to enjoy it from. The staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant twice and both times it was excellent, both the service and the food. The gardens are beautiful and being able to sit on the loungers on a beautiful beach was a bonus. Would recommend it to anyone. Steve & Roni

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights at the hotel! With a group of 9 persons!
Nicoletta the hotel manager is so nice! She helps out a lot! Knows the islands and do everything what she can do for you!

The hotel is pretty also the rooms! Everything is so clean! And the staff is friendly!

We married at la digue! Our room was so nice decorated!

The food is really yummy!

!!! You better stay there !!

Dear nico,
Thank you a lot for all your help!
It was such a nice staying at your hotel.
Many kisses, and greetings to your husband and dogs!

Wish you all the best things in life'
Franka and Tobias

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A wonderful hotel in a lovely position in La Digue. Amazing friendly, caring staff who make this hotel special. Rooms very nice,extremely clean and well furnished. Every room has a area outside where you can sit, some have garden views and others have sea views. The room we stayed in was a little small, next time i would go for a superior one to have a little more space, but in saying that whatever room it would be would not detract from how good this hotel is.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a sea view and are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56CarCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is well designed and spacious. The rooms are quite big, nice balconies and good view. We payed for a superiour room - WELL worth the money! The restaurant is excellent with a fantastic italian chef, Remo. He and his wife Nico were fantastic at taking care of us! Location is nice and central. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKGBoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.1 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 8 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
6.6 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Repaire Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Repaire Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Address: Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Repaire is a small beach front hotel overlooking the island of Praslin, and situated near the Centre of the main village on La Digue. It is within easy walking distance of the jetty, shops, banks, and bicycle hire. La Digue is the fourth largest granitic island in the Seychelles archipelago and is home to one of the world’s most photographed beaches, La Source D’Argent. Motorized vehicles are restricted on the Island, the main means of transport is by bicycle or on foot. Accommodation Le Repaire has 9 delightfully furnished rooms( 4 sea view, 3 garden view and 2 mountain view), each a minimum size of 32 square meters. All rooms have en-suite shower, air conditioning, fan, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, television, hair dryer and telephone. Each room can accommodate up to 3 persons and there are two communicating rooms suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Repaire Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing