We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patatran Village Hotel
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We felt very welcomed at the Patatran hotel! We were greeted with a very nice fruit juice at the beginning and since we were on our honeymoon, we were given the CAPTAIN's ROOM. The most spacious room we have ever had in a hotel! It was simply awesome.
The staff was very nice as well, everybody was very helpful.
The whole hotel lies at the most beautiful spot possible for a hotel on La Digue (I find) ... it is surrounded by beautiful rocks and it fits perfectly into the surroundings. It has a nice pool and even nicer sunbeds (they are to find near the beach). We spent 1 and a half days on those reading and relaxing. It was so, so nice. We really miss being there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great room,very spacious(we had superior seaview),stayed for eleven nights. Clean and
comfortable.Perfect location,quiet and with beautiful little private beach just in front. The dinner was always great in the restaurant,they vary the menus so you can enjoy a variety of local dishes,many of which consist of fish or seafood,but you can also opt for chicken or other meats. It's not such a great variety that you can choose from at breakfast,but it' s ok,nevertheless.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a great stay at Patatran. Hotel is placed on the most beautiful spot of the wonderful La Digue island. Location is about 1,5km from the jetty, taxi is 150 rupies (you do not want to drag your luggage as there are some heavy hills on the way and the temperature is around 30 degrees). On the way to the hotel you already see the stunning beauty, and when reaching the hotel it is only getting better.
Our room Cocotier located in the main building was big, cosy and located direct over the ocean with the most amazing view. Majority of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We where especially happy how nicely they took into consideration the holiday was a special holiday for us.
We had dinner once at the hotel, the food was rather OK, but nothing very special why we ate elsewhere the other nights. The breakfast had a nice choice with fruit, egg station, charcuteries, cheese, juices, some warm dishes. Anyway the best in the restaurant was the two extremly helpful, nice, friendly and efficient waiters from Nepal. The two of them run the whole show at the same time the other waiters mainly where confused or acted statist´s.
If you like snorkelling there are good (for Seychelles) snorkelling convienent and handy on the right side from the hotel, with nice amount of species under the water, but if you compare with the Red Sea or coral islands the corals are not that colourful on the Seychelles granit islands. (The reefs have suffered from El Ninjo in 1997 and the tsunami in 2004). Anyway comparing Mahe, Praslin and La Digue, we found La Digue best for snorkelling, and the reef on the right from Patatran the best spot for snorkelling.
The only things we found where the hotel could improve easily is the sun umbrellas and the sun beds. There are only a few and they are in bad condition. Hotel has the wonderful, but small beach, but unfortunately this was rather often invaded by noisy groups of budget travellers bicycling here from their selfcatering accomondations. If possible it would be good to restrict it for only hotel guests. Otherwise there are beautiful beaches nearby when you want a change or find the hotel beach to crowdy or noisy.
We had a wonderful stay and if travelling back to La Digue we would for sure choose Patatran again.

Room Tip: Cocotier or the neighbouring room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_E_T561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This Hotel is located at Anse Papates on La Digue Island in Seychelles. It a very big hotel with a great beach view. The rooms are big, with a balcony, toilette with big shower. You also have small fridge on the room. You can have access to Wi-Fi on the reception, restaurant and pool areas. Excellent breakfast buffet and other main courses as well. The watermelon juice is very fresh and good. The dinner, music and atmosphere at new year´s evening was amazing. The hotel staff is very friendly. We would like to thank Lindy for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We bought superior room, but we're upgraded to honeymoon bungalow . And it was grate! Spacious , separate with big terrace . And view from the room was breathtaking ! We got half board and it was enough. Food was tasty and service good. I would like to thank Lindy who run this hotel from the beginning for her kindness. She is the best person on this beautiful island! We spent a week there and definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larisa697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Patatran hotel is a cozy family owned hotel with all the anemities. The staff makes the stay very comforatble and enjoyable. The food and variety is great and the prices remain very competitive. The accomodation is basic but clean and comfortable, the pool side and surrounds cater for all your holiday needs. The staff is the magic of the hotel, not the stiff family managers so avoid them and keep tabs with the staff. You will enjoy the hotel at any budget and ensure you arrange an island boat trip or snorkeling trip to top off your amazing experience. Thanks for looking after us and please try to make your staff work a bit less, shame they look very tired from the extensive long hours, but they still have their smiles!

Room Tip: Book high rooms to get the best views. Be prepared for a stairway climb that will get you fit in 3 d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We didn't stay here, but came for the Creole buffet and singing entertainment. The buffet was excellent, although beware they add tax on top of it which most places already include. There was lots of different well-cooked food, and the location is great. The "traditional Seychelles songs" were really fun, and despite "I'm going back to the Seychelles" being questionably traditional, it stuck in our heads for the rest of the holiday.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 103Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel L'Ocean
Hotel L'Ocean
#7 of 7 in La Digue Island
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
146 reviews
10.4 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patatran Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patatran Village Hotel

Address: Anse Patates, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in La Digue Island
Price Range: £146 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patatran Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Patatran Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patatran Village Hotel La Digue Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing