We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Passe Guest House - Excellent place!”
Review of La Passe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Digue Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Passe
Ranked #28 of 47 La Digue Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2012

For the second time we went to the Seychelles and again we stayed in La Passe Guest House. This time with our parents. Like two years ago the service and hospitality was excellent! The personal service is (together with Oceanview Guest House on Mahe and Omusee Guest House on Praslin) better than a five star hotel. Instead of being just a number you know the employees by name. We also like the good sense of humor here!

The description of the food served here consists of two words: Just excellent!!!!

Conclusion: A very good balance of quality and price. We would stay here again when we return for the third time.

Mary Anne, Mervin, Rita, Marjorie and Ivy: Many thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for La Passe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

La Passe is where you will arrive in La Digue as the ferry wharf is there...this small settlement is pleasant enough but is the commercial centre of this small island (shops, business, ferry services building, service station, police station, banks etc), so it is not as peaceful as other areas, such as anse reunion...we found staying in a guesthouse was great value..I would recommend searching through tripadvisor "specialty lodgings" or "B & Bs" to get away from the larger complexes...on such a small island it is probably better to stay at a smaller unique guesthouse...you can always choose to go to the restaurants/ bars/ pools etc at the hotel complexes if you want..nothing is far away on La Digue...only a short walk/ cycle away

Room Tip: search through tripadvisor "Specialty Lodgings" or "B & Bs" to get away from...
Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ozkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed in La Passe Guesthouse for a week in January.

The place is small and quite simple but the rooms are comfortable and the staff are super-helpful and nice! The dinner served in the hotel was by far the best food we found in La Digue!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank okassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2005

We stayed there in November 2005. It's a simple, but clean place and the owner will go out of her way to make your stay very enjoyable. The prices are the lowest you'll get just about anywhere on the Seychelles (and we searched high and low!): 30 Euro for B&B is a great deal. Spend another 10 Euro for a terrific dinner on the terrace!

The guesthouse is set back a little from the beach and with a rented bicycle, every spot of this magnificent island can be reached within minutes.

There a small german/english homepage with good tips for individual travellers, too: ------

11  Thank Hanomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EnMiCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 50rando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Digue Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
907 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 47 in La Digue Island
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kot babi Guesthouse
Kot babi Guesthouse
#24 of 47 in La Digue Island
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Buisson Guesthouse La Digue
0.0 mi away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 47 in La Digue Island
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zanboza Guesthouse
Zanboza Guesthouse
#5 of 47 in La Digue Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Passe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Passe

Address: La Passe La Digue Island Seychellen, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in La Digue Island
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Passe Hotel La Digue Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing