We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$453
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com
US$584
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$436
View deal
Hotels.comUS$453
eDreamsUS$584
PricelineUS$514
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,652)
Filter reviews
2,652 results
Traveller rating
1,679
609
207
106
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,679
609
207
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa outdoor bathroom pool bar our honeymoon bar manager best hotel on the island the general manager honey moon praslin island steep hill large balcony breakfast and dinner beautiful beach bike rental buggy beaches luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 2,652 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spend our three nights in this nice hotel during our Seychelles honeymoon. We prefer smaller botique hotels, but we loved this place. The villas are hided in the forest on the hill, so we felt just like we were alone in the forest. Our Villa de Charme (222) was almost on the top of the hill, and we have breathtaking view to the sea.

Room tip: Villa de Charme is the best choice!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lrnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have been there for a week for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed it. The beach is small but nice and quiet. The pool and pool bar are amazing! Breakfast area incredible just above the sea. Cocktails are really good as well!
Food a bit expensive but lovely.
Room very big and nicely decorated with big terrace.
Service very friendly!
Well situated! I recommend taking a bike and discover area around!
We had a lovely time!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mathildelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Le Domaine de l' Orangeraie is a great hotel and the staff are truly excellent,They look after you Extremely well.
The Room Amenities are excellent as well and the ambiance of the hotel is good.We highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone.

Room tip: Room 221 with sea view and the Jacuzzi
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuella A, Sales & Guest Executive at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Greetings from the Domaine,

We thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Domaine.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Domaine. Thank you for this beautiful review.

You are always welcomed at the Domaine de L’Orangeraie and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed this resort for 5 days. It was one of the best place I have ever stayed. We stayed Maldive W retreat and spa as Honeymoon. I think it is not even inferior than Maldive W.

First of all, we are so impressed to the staff's service. I want to thank Holy especially. When we arrived at La digue, one of our bag was missed from airplane due to Etihad airline's mistake. Staffs helped us get back our bag and we could enjoyed our vacation.

The room condition and cleaning service were excellent. :-) Swimming pool was fantastic. It was a piece of heaven we had dreamed.

We recommend strongly this hotel to honeymoon, couple trip, as well as family trip. It has a worth to pay your money.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sh_H_Park_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuella A, Sales & Guest Executive at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Greetings from the Domaine,

We thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Domaine.

It was a pleasure to welcome you. We will surely pass the thanks to all our staff and holy especially who helped make your stay memorable.

You are always welcomed at the Domaine de L’Orangeraie and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

2nd week in a 3 week stay on the Seychelles were on La Digue. Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie is apparently the best hotel on La Digue. It was very nice, and especially the room (with super nice outdoor bathroom) was great (Villa de Charme). The resort is spread over a fairly big garden and to reach some of the highest villas, is a bit of a stretch, but you can book pick-ups in electro-buggies at the reception if you don't like the walk. The pool and restaurants are close to the water and all have nice views. The service is ok=>good and the food is as expected from a 4 start hotel. We were on half board and had different buffet themes every evening. Nicely arranged, not overwhelmingly big selection but fair in taste and quality. And you pay for everything you drink.... not even still water comes for free !!! At the breakfast there was some confusion if the Cappuchino was for free or should be paid for (at some point in time we heard, the first was for free but number two should be paid for !!). You can rent bicycles at the hotel for 5€/day. This can be recommended as the island is easily and best discovered with bicycles (although La Digue definitely isn't car free, as it apparently used to be!!!). The hotel internet connection is really bad and there is neither gym nor tennis. We didn't try the Spa but it looked quite nice.
Generally the hotel meets the expectation of a 4 star hotel, however, I couldn't help thinking that they really wanted to get as much money as possible out of you ! At a hotel with these prices you could expect free water to the dinner, free bicycles and a better functioning internet.
On La Digue don't miss out on the Anse Source D'argent beach (admission fee around 3,5 €), Grand Anse (where you can't swim, but very beautiful beach) and the view point Bellevue on the middle of the island (the Tourist office will tell you that you can't walk there but need a taxi, but that isn't true! The walk takes about an hour, is fairly steep at the end, but definitely worth it.... and the small restaurant/bar at Bellevue offers exactly that.... beautiful views!! (and cold beers and nice service).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuella A, Sales and Guest Executive at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Greetings from the Domaine,

We thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Domaine.
It is a delight to note you enjoyed your stay with us at the Domaine de L’Orangeraie. However we regret that you ended up feeling as if we wanted to get the most money out of you. We do offer bikes at supplement, which is cheaper than the other bike rentals on the island.

We also offer complimentary water in villa that is replenished in the evening during turn down. In addition, we do have free Wi-Fi all around the establishment. Albeit being in a small island, weather conditions and other factors may not permit the perfect internet connection.

We welcome your comments as they will allow us to improve our services and products.
We are currently revising a plan in future to add a gym facility to our list of facilities available to our guest. Meanwhile there is nothing more ideal than a morning run on the island or a quick swim in the pool or better yet the sea all accessible by foot or bicycle.

You are always welcomed at the Domaine de L’Orangeraie and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews