We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$496
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com
US$584
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$434
View deal
Hotels.comUS$496
eDreamsUS$584
PricelineUS$514
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,649 results
Traveller rating
1,676
609
207
106
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,676
609
207
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa outdoor bathroom pool bar our honeymoon bar manager best hotel on the island the general manager honey moon praslin island steep hill large balcony breakfast and dinner beautiful beach bike rental buggy beaches luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,649 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. It is nicely situated on the beach and the view from the pool over the ocean is amazing. The rooms were big and clean and the food was very good. All of the staff were friendly but especially Shankar was super kind, very attentive, quick, helpful, had great tips for us and was always so nice to talk with!!! :)
Thank you for a very pleasant stay and greetings from Germany!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnGrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear AnnGrote,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are delighted by your comments and pleased you have enjoyed your time here in La Digue.
Our team members, particularly Shankar, will be encouraged by your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

After 3 days on Praslin we arrived at La Digue which was the highlight of our island hopping. The hotel was one of the main reasons, that made the stay on La Digue perfect. The hotel is close to a wonderful beach in the north. The food and drinks are the best on the island and the atmosphere is the most romantic you can find on the Seychelles.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JensWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear JensWitt,

we appreciate you have taken the time to review your stay at Le Domaine de l'Orangeraie Resort & Spa.

We are glad you have enjoyed your time at our resort and on the island of La Digue.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to renew the experience.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We had a wonderful stay in this amazing hotel. The rooms were very beautiful and we enjoyed the Spa with the amazing view. Everything was perfect.
Pool an Beach are really nice to be and the service was very very friendly and courteous. All the staff did a very good job especially Shankav was very concerned about our welk-being at the Pool and at the bar. Thank you!
The Restaurants for breakfast, lunch and Dinner were beautiful an the cooks made always very delicious food. We loved it and we lacked nothing.
Also all the staff in the Restaurants did a very very good Job and we felt welcome. They were very friendly and everyone made the Impression to love their Job. Anuque made the service very courteous, friendly and she was interested in us. Thank you for your Smileys, the service and the interest to learn some german sentenses :-)
It‘s Important to say, that all staff were so friendly: the receptionists, the cleaning women, the Gardner, the service, the welcome-Team, the responsible peoples for the luggage, the cabelcar-Drivers and the spa staff ect.
We will come back for enjoying this beautiful Place where we spend a very good time on our Family holiday (2 adults and 3 Kids).
Thank you!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Ttchris19,

thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our resort.

We are delighted that every aspect of your stay with us has been positive. Shankav, Anuque and every single member of our team are encouraged by your comment and they will continue to work hard to achieve great recognition.

Please accept our heartfelt thank you for having chosen to spend you family holiday with us at Le Domaine de l'Orangeraie and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future to renew your feelings in beautiful La Digue.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed her for our wedding and has only nice things to say about the
Facilities, the staff and the surroundings. What a fantastic place in heaven :-).

On the practical note : rent your bike from one of the shops closer to the harbour as the rental shop close to the hotel has cycles with poor quality.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raggavaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Terje R,

thank you for reviewing your stay at our resort.

We are pleased to read your comments, in particular your satisfaction with our facilities and service.

We look forward to your next visit to offer you an even better experience of Le Domaine de l'Orangeraie Resort & Spa.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Just spent 4 honeymoon nights at Le Domaine on La Digue. Wow what an experience, we have no idea how this hotel isn’t a 5 star rating! Everything is so beautiful, tasteful and understated with some fantastic design features and everything geared towards guest comfort from citronella oil burners in the rooms to a lovely turn down service. We were half-board and the food was excellent in Combava, the a la carte restaurant, and Santosha the buffet. Could just have done with a larger breakfast selection in terms of cereals and bread and maybe a more robust toaster but it was perfectly good to start our day. Pool and beach were lovely but did get crowded towards the afternoon. Not too difficult to find a spot if you loiter for a bit though. And so easy to hire a bike and head for a ride around the island. What stood out even more than the beautiful design and architecture was the fact that all the staff went out of their way to be polite, friendly and helpful and we really got the sense they love their job at Le Domaine. Can’t wait to visit again for our anniversary!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TroyandAbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear TroyandAbed,

thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Le Domaine de l'Orangeraie Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to notice your full appreciation of our resort and the service you received

We look forward to welcoming you back next year to renew the experience.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews