We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, cannot wait to return!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Sainte Anne Island and the 1st time with our young daughter. The island is just stunning and perfect for a relaxing family holiday. What makes this hotel so special is the wonderful attentive staff, they cannot do enough for you. On our first visit we stayed half board but this time we took the all inclusive package which is much easier and pretty much everything is included in the all inclusive package including some nice little touches such as a fully stocked mini bar! We had a tropical villa which was perfectly located close to the beach and main reception however even when the hotel was full it was always so quiet and peaceful that you often felt you were the only ones there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Sainte Anne Resort in January 2014. For the top dollar price we paid we found the whole experience extremely disappointing indeed.

The rooms and the majority of the common areas of the resort are very dated indeed and belong to perhaps the mid 1980’s rather than the 21st century five star luxury that is advertised (and that you are paying for!).

The food in the main resort at breakfast lunch and dinner was bland, unimaginative and totally lacked flare or flavour. The a la carte restaurants were a little better but again nothing outstanding. The restaurant staff had little or no training and could not even explain the simplest of dishes or drinks that were on offer in the main restaurant.

We love snorkelling and although it is true we never swam all the waters around the island there was nothing much to see and a big disappointment if you have been to places like the Maldives.

On the plus side the rooms were perfectly clean (although the furnishings in the common areas were not - some were stained and just plain dirty). The guest relations staff were also very helpful.

The champagne was a nice touch on the all inclusive package but other than that the whole all inclusive option was a big let down.

It would be generous for me to give the resort four stars, three and a half comes to mind at best – five star as advertised – NEVER!

Would I stay again or recommend – no I am sorry I would not. Go to Butlins – you’ll have better food and 21st century accommodation. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. Seriously check out the Seychelles Constant Resort, we drove to see it, it looks a million times better than Sainte Anne.

Sorry Sainte Anne you are not for us or I feel any discerning traveller that is accustomed to five star service.

Room Tip: All rooms appear dated and although clean of general poor quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank planetwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The place is beyond its best days and 4* are more appropriate. All is neat, but most things need a renovation (rooms, bicycles, garden), the dive center looks highly improvised.

Ee enjoyed the resort size that gives room to move or use the free bikes (also kids size) or the big pool.

Food is ok, but after few days, the place lacks diversity (as do other resorts on the Seychelles too).

Good family place to relax a few days.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Matyas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My whole family (6 adults and 4 grandchildren) recently spent 10 days at this resort on a fully-inclusive package basis. This is important because there are so many varied cockatials that one wants to try them all!

Fabulous food, a wonderful outlook and superb snorkelling from the beach make this one of he best holidays we've had anywhere

Room Tip: Choose rooms 100-104 which are close to Tamaraka Beach, the Sports complex and the jetty and not far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisMal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A 10 minute boat ride from Mahe brought us to the picturesque island where Sainte Annes resort is the only hotel. We spent a week at this resort fully inclusive and it was worth every penny ( or pound!!!!).
This holiday was quite expensive but fully inclusive is the best option as drinks and food are expensive items. The Seychelles imports most items as they have only a very small area of land to grow food.
The villas in the resort are spacious and we were based in a garden villa, which was only 2 minutes to the beach and we could see the sea from our villa. The complex is spread over a large area and it was quite a walk to the restaurants from our villa. The resort had a lot of golf buggies to ferry guests to and from where ever they wanted to go around the resort, very useful if there was a downpour of rain ( this only happened once!).
The resort was about 50% full and there were a lot of French and German families holidaying. There are many beaches plus a lovely pool area, so even if the resort is full, I am sure it would still be peaceful and relaxing.
The staff were very friendly and attentive and couldn't do enough to ensure a lovely holiday.
In conclusion, this is an expensive holiday, but worth it!

Room Tip: The garden villas also are close to the sea. Some villas will be a distance from the restaurants bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Mostly unmotivated employees. At dinner the mineral is served in cans and cans put on table; 5 star? Empty dishes before put on table cleaned by hand without towel, 5 STAR? If y go to buffet you can choose from cold or warm buffet, however no difference as rice, meat and sauce were cold too. Diving: hotel has no own diveclub but using company from main island. Divemaster are fine but no comfort is put at their disposal by hotel. Uncomfortable boat, warm mineralwater, no towels. By far the hotel of category with lowest level of comfort for divers. Anyhow positive was villa, service and comfort at villa aswell as SPA. Overall would never had paid 5 star for getting 3.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 2 wks. in South Africa on Safari before coming to Sainte Anne for our 7 night stay. We are well traveled - and the beauty of the Seychelles Islands with the granite formations did not disappoint. Stunning beaches, water, landscape! This is why we came this very very long distance. KC gave us the resort briefing while taking us to our Infinity Pool Villa - our room and view were exactly what we expected - gorgeous - champagne chilling - PERFECT! KC had made reservations for all of our dining experience. After flying all night we were tired and I didn't pay close enough attention to the reservations and quickly realized that we had not flown that far to have so many days with 3 meals of buffets (although the food was very good at the buffet). At first when we tried to change our buffet dining - the answer was no - all the other restaurants were booked. KC also said that the 2nd adult bike would arrive - but that took several calls and 4 days. KC is very busy. A very special "thank you" to jean Nagalingum - he stepped in and made this holiday the holiday we expected. Our dining experiences were wonderful, we had a club car, our bikes, and other special touches that we loved and that made for a really special trip. We embraced the beauty of the islands everyday while walking the beaches and taking the paddle boat out as well as spending most of our time by our infinity pool. We came to Sainte Annes ready to dive but after our 1/2 day deep sea fishing excursion and visiting with Sid (who is just wonderful) at the dive center decided that we would pass. We loved watching the baby lemon sharks attack the bait ball by the jetty - sometimes 9 babies at 1 time. We also saw many baby spotted eagle ray and a large variety of fish. The water is crystal. We went into Mahe to see if we could find art with the Seychelles beautiful landscape and we did! LOVE IT! Rajah (sorry if I have the name wrong....you know who you are) was terrific. He did a great job at the bar....so good that we left Sainte Anne with 3 bottles of their strong alcohol that fortunately made it safely back to the US. We celebrated our 25 yr. anniversary and my husband's birthday...jean Nagalingum and our server at the Le Mont Fleuri restaurant (wish i had her name - she was fantastic! we loved her energy and smile)- made both of these occasions memorable!!! We took our last beach walk the morning of departure............again enjoying the beauty of the Seychelles Islands. The flight back to our home in the US was 32-33 hours in the airplane - not including layovers. YES this is a return trip for us...............we loved it.
V & T Johnson
USA

Room Tip: Infinity Pool Villa #503 - terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IPO1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne Island
4.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
187 reviews
4.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
19.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,476 reviews
10 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne

Address: | Mahe, Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles (Formerly Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa)
Region: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range: £84 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One island, one resort in Seychelles If you are dreaming of a luxury holiday in the Seychelles, choose the Sainte Anne Island, a Beachcomber hotel set on an exclusive private island. Sainte Anne Island is undeniably one of the finest hotels in the Seychelles and an ideal choice for couples and honeymooners. An optional all-inclusive package offers you carefree holidays from the moment you arrive until the day of departure. Accommodation is in 87 private villas, 29 of which have private pools. All are set on a 220-hectare private island, surrounded by one of the largest marine parks in the Indian Ocean. Sainte Anne Island blends seamlessly with nature. Lazy days can be spent discovering the island's natural delights. On the pristine beaches, strewn with granite rocks, the only footsteps that you will see will be your own... Colourful bougainvilleas, frangipane trees, hibiscuses and palm trees blend in with the original vegetation. Immerse yourself in an island of dreams and sensual pleasures. Superb cuisine is served in the resort's four restaurants*, which include three beach restaurants to add to the enjoyment of your holiday in the Seychelles. Sainte Anne Island has paid a great deal of attention to its leisure facilities. Nestled in an idyllic tropical setting, the Spa by Clarins is a spacious sanctuary for the body and mind. The resort also has a sports & leisure centre. In the crystal-clear waters of the marine park, a colourful kingdom of sea-life is ready to be explored. The underwater kaleidoscope of colours, shapes and slants of light swirls with innumerable fish species while spectacular corals, sea anemones and algae act as a fascinating stage set. Departing from the sports centre, three different treks invite you to discover the many facets of Sainte Anne Island under the guidance of the qualified staff. Another plus is Sainte Anne's location, just 10 minutes away by boat from Mahe, making it a convenient stepping-stone for island hopping in the Seychelles. *The hotel reserves the right to close up to two restaurants throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing