We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run-down and dissapointing, overcharged.”
Review of Tiger Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kariba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiger Bay Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Kariba
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I highly recommend you not stay here when visitng Lake Kariba until the owner injects some money into the Lodge.

What a dissapointment. Rooms with no privacy, a used bar of soap in the shower, mosquito nets with holes, sparking fans, dirty rooms.

The food at lunch ran out everyday. we had to share a very small pool with random families who'd come over in boats.

The only good thing was the boat cruises in the evening, fishing and game viewing.

I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tara_wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2011

Would not recommend this lodge to anyone visiting Kariba. The lodge is run down, very old fashioned and lacking proper working facilities. Staff service was good considering the limited resources they had. Uniforms were also shabby. We were very disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poel6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Afrikatouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xavier-nogent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kariba
0.0 mi away
Lake Kariba Inns
Lake Kariba Inns
#1 of 2 in Siavonga
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Safari Lodge
Lake Safari Lodge
#2 of 2 in Siavonga
65 reviews
6.0 mi away
Caribbea Bay Hotel
Caribbea Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kariba
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Dzimbabwe Lodge Kariba
Dzimbabwe Lodge Kariba
#7 of 14 in Kariba
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eagles Rest
Eagles Rest
#1 of 6 in Siavonga
108 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hornbill Lodge
Hornbill Lodge
#3 of 14 in Kariba
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Bay Resort

Address: Kariba, Kariba, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Mashonaland West Province > Kariba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Kariba
Price Range: £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Bay Resort is situated on the banks of the Ume River and overlooks the magnificent Matusadonha Mountain Range and National Park and is set on several hectares of shady forest on the steep western bank of the Ume River, an area which has been described by many as one of the most unique and scenic parts of Lake Kariba. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiger Bay Hotel Kariba
Tiger Bay Resort Zimbabwe/Kariba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing