We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Bistro Tallulah

Bistro Tallulah
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Simply amazing. One of our favorite places! Every item on the menu is great and the different specials are always interesting. Never a bad experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    47
    5
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Wide variety of great good every time. Make reservations or you don't get a seat! We love to eat at the bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christinelee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

good food, a little pricey but worth it...they have the meals pretty much planned out for you, i was able to do substitutions as i didnt like everything that came with the meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hands down the best restaurant in the GF area. The food is spot on every time and the service is excellent. I love this lace I wish I could get there more often than I do. Do yourself a favor and go and enjoy but make sure u make a reservation it's needed

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Es-Bueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs NY
Level Contributor
218 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Verging on excellent”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have eaten here a few times over the past several years and I'm always amazed at the imagination the chef shows in the menu, offering combinations and techniques I've never seen elsewhere. The setting is quite casual, which I like, the service is excellent and they offer some unique local beers. I have been disappointed in the past when I've ordered a beer I've never heard of just because the waiter suggested it, so I was happy that the server offered a preview taste so I could make a decision - a nice touch other restaurants should take note of.

The duck two ways is a regular item on the menu and is delicious. The peanut butter crème brulee, ditto. Check out the menu on line to get an idea of what may be on offer. My only criticism is that several of the dishes include polenta or grits, which automatically eliminates them as a choice for me. I always find something wonderful, but it would be nice to have to make a tough decision rather than be limited to just a few choices.

Another huge plus is that they offer small plate options on most dishes, so you don't end up leaving with leftovers. The small plates are just right for most of us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 22man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Tallulah also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Tallulah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing