We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raul's Mexican Grill

Raul's Mexican Grill
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“tasty mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quick service at this small restaurant. Well prepared food, with a variety on the menu. Seemed pretty good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
293 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Burrito!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Husband, 8 year old and I went there for lunch on a Saturday. The place is very small. Husband ordered the tacos with mole sauce. Also though good, he found the sauce was too sweet for him personally and would try something else if we returned. Son had the traditional cheese quesadilla. I had the beef brisket burrito. It was moist and flavor full. Add a few drops of the Raul's hot sauce to make it sing. Did not see any free chips...must have been on the menu to purchase. Service was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

the beef brisket is sooo moist and tender, shredded to perfection. Homemade guacomole and salsa...the chips come out hot with sea salt...rauls is a favorite of mine....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Think twice before eating here :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

My server is very good but she had to make
excuses for irratating loud kitchen noise. She also had to tell kitchen staff that I could hear them swearing.
It is Mexican with modern infusuon. Avocado gpat cheese salad wad good but added chicken was dry and pasty. Sun dried tomatos were like shoe leather. I was hungry and short on time so stayed. Will most likely not spend my dining dollars here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for mexican food in Glens Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Teeny Raul's in Glens Falls offers wholesome Mexican
meals and attentive service for reasonable prices.
We'll be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beatinghearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raul's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Raul's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing