We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doors Are Shut. Out Of Business.”

Chocolate Mill Pastry Shop & Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Doors Are Shut. Out Of Business.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Can' Review Because They Have Gone Out Of Business. They Have Another Store In Saratoga Springs, Unsure If They Are Closed Too. Will Have To Drive Down To Check.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“high-quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Visited the place recently with friends on Sunday morning. Tried the Chocolate Cappuccino and it was delicious, creamy and smooth.. the croissant was incredible, loved every bite of it! This is a nice pretty place, with a great vibe, good-tasting coffee, and pleasant service.. what more can you ask for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nupur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“terrible cake”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Last Sunday we bought a cake for a birthday party. What an incredible disappointment!!! When i placed the order I found the person taking the order to be rude-but whatever, everyone has a bad day sometimes. The price was moderately expensive 32( fed 8-10). The cake was UNEDIBLE!! It looked beautiful, taste awful. We will never be buying from them again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Snob overpriced underserved joint”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I've been to the Chocolate Mill several times. Every time service was below mediocre. It's like nobody cares, you can just stand there and not be acknowledged for minutes, then someone finally begrudgely takes your order and somehow they never fail to take it down incorrectly.
The sandwiches are tiny and way overpriced - albeit very flavorful, they're not good enough for the price. I am not going back anymore

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“High quality and very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Just stopped for coffee and croissant. The latte was very nicely done - very smooth tasting. The chocolate croissant was good, so good that we decided to try the almond croissant which I would have to say was lacking in almond flavor. I would have really liked, and am more accustomed to more almond filling. The restaurant was very clean and pleasant. The pastries were beautifully presented in the cases. Staff was nice. There was outdoor seating. Bathroom very clean and spacious. Everything seemed well maintained. We would definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Mill Pastry Shop & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing