We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local spot”

Poopies DiManno's Lunch
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast and Lunch served
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast and Lunch served
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great local spot”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Heard about Poopies from Horse Owners. Breakfast is as good as it gets. Made from scratch and large portions. Famous for their burgers. Made up fresh and in front of you. Poopie is an institution himself, kinda like Cheers, only wihout the beer. Looking forward to seeing them again next month during racing season. We come from Indiana and the trip is worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlg1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great neighborhood diner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

definitely a place mainly frequented by locals.... we got there after the lunch rush was done but still had to break our party of 9 into 2 tables. very friendly wait staff. hamburgers and fries were quite good. someone in our party got turkey and fries drowned in gravy.... it was a huge plate and she loved it. great place to get off the beaten path.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TtotheRtotheU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best cheap eats in Glens Falls!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I discovered "Poopies" while searching the internet for a new breakfast place to break my hubby away from the boring "Denny's". Poopies is a great little family run place on a side street in Glens Falls. Walls have paneling and various sports/music posters and paraphernalia. Lots of locals here; usually sitting at the counter chatting with the cook. Anyway, I've had the pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast and they are all delicious. Best part is that anything on their menu they can make in smaller amounts (ie. instead of the standard 3 stack of pancakes or french toast, you can asks for just ONE if you want). The soups are also delicious. My fave is the potato bacon. The macaroni and cheese is enough to feed 2-3 people and it is only $5.95! The burgers and sandwiches are very good as well, and they do serve lunch ALL day! Overall this is one of our favorite places to eat when we are not looking for anything fancy. Great family place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Farr81901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not only was the service fast and efficient, the waitress took the time to answer questions about local events. It was clean. And the restrooms are clean. The corned beef hash was potatoey and well-cooked. The eggs, bacon and toast were freshly prepared. My husband's breakfast ham was a large portion of thick sugar cured ham. Delicious! Again, good service and clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CowHampshireTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good call trip advisor!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We're staying at the great escape lodge and was looking for someplace the locals would go for breakfast. Poopies diner was amazing! The food was incredible; the fresh home made corned beef hash was the best I've ever had! The home fries were made with bacon and the Villa Italian bread was so good we purchased a loaf to go! Price was awesome! We found this amazing little diner on here... Good call Trip Advisor!!

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poopies DiManno's Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Poopies DiManno's Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing