We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We drive 300 miles for Davidson's beer!”

Davidson Brothers Brewing
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We drive 300 miles for Davidson's beer!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We go to davidson's each and and every year that we are in the north country. The food, service, and beer ate always good. The waitstaff has always accommodated my children. The etch-a-sketch's always kept they occupied until they discovered cell phones and the Internet! See you in August 2013!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    84
    31
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad beer, worse food”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Or is it the other way around?? I can't remember, it was all just BAD. I'd rather get a burger from Five Guys and stop and get me a six pack on the way home. At least that way, you get your money's worth!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soo bad.”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I would comment on service but there was none. Waited for a table when there were quite a few clear. Food cold when it finally arrived. Is that grape jelly they serve with the fries?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anno1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife visit this brewery every time were in the Glens Falls and absolutely love it! The food is phenomenal and the atmosphere is great! The owner is so...friendly and welcoming every time we visit. We always order chili which is very good made with there home brewed beer. Great drinks also. We just can't wait to go back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love The Beer!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great locally brewed beer! Love the beer selection and the food is great too. Always a freindly atmosphere with live music. A great place to catch up with friends and family!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJP521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davidson Brothers Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Davidson Brothers Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing