We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jane”
Review of Rue46 Cafe & Bakery - CLOSED

Rue46 Cafe & Bakery
Restaurant details
Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
“Jane”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Going for roast beef sandwich and home made soup today and sweets got to check out the custom made Acoustic Guitar Covers plus the Doo Rags that Sue is selling the man in the photo has a cover on his guitar and LOOK for him playing in Lake George

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
“Pastry Yum Yum”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Met Sue &Carl and family a few weeks ago in there café rue46 on glen St food and personality just great , please try all the pastry one is better than the other ask the daughter to show you the cover she has on her acoustic guitar and plat her favorite song for you for you she is cool plus the doo rags that are in her artistic crafts corner DON'T FORGET THE ROAST BEEF IT'S FANTASTIC 11111.SEE YOU SOON JJ

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Roast Beef Sandwich I have ever had!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had the Roast Beef Sandwhich with grilled onions on rye bread. Amazing flavor! Cost about $7. Everything was fresh and made to order. Very generous with the amount of roastbeef and it was cooked perfectly! There was some type of horseradish cream sauce on it that was really tasty. Came with a tiny side of macaroni salad that was ok.

As my first review of this place mentioned the owners are very friendly and keep the place clean.

Hands down the best roast beef sandwich I have ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“My new favorite place!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This place is hard to miss and I probably would have never had known about it if it was not for someone recommending me to it.

Food was very good and most of it if not all of it is made from scratch right there. They serve breakfast all day long which is a nice plus. The portions are generous and the prices are reasonable. The reuben, homefries with grilled onions, rye bread, "finger rolls" (butter rolls) were all very good.

Service couldn't had been better as our drinks were refilled frequently and the two owners that were there were very friendly.

The whole place was very clean and has a warm inviting homy feel to it.

The only two downsides to this place as it is very small so it won't be able to hold a big get together with a bunch of people or maybe even a large family and it is not open past 6 PM. Don't let these things turn you away though as everything else about this place is a positive!

Bottom line: Very small little place that has great food, great prices, generous portions, great friendly service and is very clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and Salads”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We tried this with some friends, everyone liked their food. We had salads and sandwiches, one person had hot dogs. Great tasting food. Place is a little small but very clean and people are friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hunter11ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rue46 Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing