We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not worth your money”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had a room with two queen size beds. The room was small and all furnishing seemed dated. The carpet felt sticky when I walked around in bare foot. The indoor pool was ridiculously small. Breakfast was cheap without much choices, served on styrofoam. At nearly $150 a night, this place was a complete waste of money. I would never choose this place again and would highly recommend my friends not to either.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    31
    10
    26
See reviews for
43
29
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel was fairly modern and clean- except pink soap scum at the bottom of the shower curtain. Had a microwave and refrigerator, generous amount of towels and it was quiet. Two issues stand out. When the toilet flushed, it filled for 30 minutes. Something was wrong with the plumbing. We had to use the ice bucket to poor into the tank to speed things along. We checked in late and didn't deal with it until morning. The front desk person took the info and said the GM would call us when he came in. Never got the call. The continental breakfast was not great- cereal, hard boiled eggs, pre-packed pastry and bagels with juice and coffee. Compared to other hotel breakfasts, this is definitely low end. We probably would not stay here again unless no other choices existed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glens Falls hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Get there after horse races and were told "we" cancelled one of our room. Went down the road and got a better deal at the Red Roof.
Called Hotels.com to find out what happened and we were told thie Quality Inn cancelled it. Got our money back , but basically felt lied to.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank teflonct9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed here overnight while attending the theatre in Glens Falls. The room was clean and well appointed but a bit small as others have noted. Otherwise fine with a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. The parking lot side is busy and therefore noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansville, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Being accustomed to the larger king rooms, this one was quite small by comparision, but aside from that, it is clean and quiet. I would stay there agin

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Davids, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I've stayed here for 4 or 5 days in early June every year for the past 4. It's not a huge place, but it's clean and quiet and a real step up from the econo-lodge next door.

Free breakfast is great, the internet access is certainly adequate, and it's reasonably priced. What else do you want. It's not fancy or luxiourous, but for a place to sleep and shower each day, it works for me.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blassoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed here becuase of convenience to where we need to go. What a mistake! When we arrived, the persone at the front desk said that the lower priced rooms were all taken. He offered a significant discount for the king room with a jacuzzi. I thought that this would be nice and aggreed even though it was twenty bucks more than I originally was planning on paying. The room was a bit small and cramped but was adequate for just a few hours overnight. The jacuzzi appeared nice. We filled the jacuzzi and other than a couple of hairs, appeared to be ok. We enjoyed that at the time until we drained it! Upon awakening in the morning, it was coated with some sort of nasty residue!! It was disgusting to say the least! There was not much that could be done at that point; the damage was already done. Two weeks later, low and behold we have a urinary tract infection!! So unless you plan on getting a prescription for Cipro from your doctor prior to going there, I would stay away from the damn jacuzzi tubs!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jibney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.4 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Glens Falls

Property: Quality Inn Glens Falls
Address: 547 Aviation Rd, Glens Falls, NY 12804-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Glens Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Glens Falls Hotel Glens Falls
Glens Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing