We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy bad hotal wouldn't stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Reviewed 27 January 2014

They said they wouldn't charge us for r small dog the next morrning they did go Into room floor not vacuumed go into bathroom tiles falling off wall and mold on the sealing the help was not friendly and the breackfast was not good

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennybug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was more like a motel than a hotel, but overall my quick stay was ok. I didnt pay much for the room so I shouldn't complain, and I am not really complaining. Just a very basic place to stay for a good value. The bed spread needs to be replaced its gross and outdated. Everything else was fine for my quick stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My friends and I were on our way back from a camping trip in the Adirondacks when a major storm rolled in. We made it as far as Glens Falls before we had to pull over. We stopped at the very first hotel we saw, which happened to be the Quality Inn. It was about 1AM and the four of us stumbled in with all our camping gear and asked for a room.

The guy at the front desk could probably have quoted us any price and we would have payed at that point, but he gave us an extremely reasonable rate and we were in our room in about five minutes. The next morning we woke up to a free continental breakfast which included an impressive number of options, including a waffle station.

What really impressed us, though, was that the man working the front desk the morning of 12/15/2013 was outside for the entire morning helping to dig people's cars out of the snow. The storm had dumped at least a foot onto the parking lot and he was working tirelessly to get people unstuck. He also had a number of extra shovels on hand which really helped us get our own vehicle moving. And despite running from car to car he still got everyone checked out in a timely manner. I really can't say enough about this guy, amazing work ethic and very friendly at the same time.

I can't comment too much on the amenities of this location. The room was very clean and well kept which is about all we cared about. The space was pretty small but we were so exhausted we didn't care at all. The shower worked and the water was hot. There was a pool but we didn't look twice at it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel over night,woke up to find bugs coming out of the pillows. Joked they were probably bedbugs,until we looked them up. Sure enough they were bedbugs. The person at the desk seemed unfazed,so we asked to speak to a manager,no manager on duty. So I'm still trying to reach Wendy the manager to discuss the problem. Just a heads up.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay at a good price. Having stayed here before, we noticed a little decline in service and accommodations. Our room was neat and clean with the exception of a little mold growing on the bathroom ceiling and walls. Housekeeping did a wonderful job the first two nights of our stay. The third night we returned to find one of the beds unmade and the other thrown together. Used linens were removed but not replaced. It appeared that the housekeeping staff on duty that day was not a happy group.
The pool was clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was adequate, but simple. The staff at check-in was pleasant and made us feel welcome. Other staff members were not as pleasant or eager to be helpful.
There are lots of restaurants, stores, and other attractions located nearby. The hotel is a block off of the Interstate which makes it convenient for travelers.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the bathrooms for mold before unpacking for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Internet searches for this hotel show it to be in another town so finding it with a GPS is nearly impossible. Once in the right town, they do not have a street sign so it is still hard to find them. we were awake all night with banging pipes. The first time we reported it we were told it was the pool pump. the second time we were told it was the pipes. Nothing was fixed and when asked how our stay was, upon check out, we explained the above and the only reply was, "Oh". We won't be returning there.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ROLF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was terribly disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The sheets that were on the bed were horribly stained, and it was questionable if they had been changed from the previous occupant. There were long hairs all over the bathtub as well. Overall, the cleanliness of the room was extremely poor. The only positive was the friendliness of the hotel staff at check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
325 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Glens Falls

Address: 547 Aviation Rd, Glens Falls, NY 12804-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Glens Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Glens Falls Hotel Glens Falls
Glens Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing