We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stay at this Super 8 three times a year when I am on business. The front desk clerks are always friendly, especially Angie. The beds are very comfortable and the shower and bathroom is always clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Quinnibaug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we had a reservation for 2 nights clean nice place to stay not far to go to americade 2014 about 15 minutes from the place good value for the price bed were ok they had towel for the bike nice place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are looking for luxury you have the wrong place. I had a room with 2 double beds. One of the beds was super hard (it was like sleeping on the floor) the other was very soft. I had a non smoking room but the room still had a slight smell of cigarettes covered up by a cleaner/disinfectant scent. The room was very clean but again very basic. Breakfast consisted of toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, and fruit cocktail. If asked would I stay here again I would have to say no.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BonnieMaclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Let's start with the pros:

1) The staff seem genuinely friendly and helpful. We checked in late and shared a laugh with the girl who was waiting for us as the last expected reservation of the night.

2) The price, especially compared to hotels in the Lake George region, is unbeatable.

Cons:

1) Really only one: the lingering smoke/tobacco smell in the rooms and AC units. While the hotel is no smoking now it clearly was smoking relatively recently and for a long time. Everything is clean and seemingly well taken care of, but I think this hotel needs to tear up it's carpet and do a thorough power washing and paint job on the walls to get rid of the odor.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
117 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

Address: 191 Corinth Rd, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12804-7841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Super Eight Glens Falls
Glens Falls Super Eight
Glens Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing