We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and great service”
Review of Nostrano Lounge

Nostrano Lounge
Ranked #1 of 11 Quick Bites in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day
Restaurant details
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I love the fact the staff are always happy, bubbly and helpful. The food is really tasty and lots of lovely fresh / healthy options. They have a great Gluten Free / Vegetarian & Vegan menu which is a god send to any family with fussy eaters. Something for everyone and salads to die for!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TraceyCSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NostranoL, Manager at Nostrano Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi TraceyCSurrey!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our place, every bit of feedback we receive means a lot to us.

We do always try to walk around with a smile on our face in here, and it helps to have such wonderful and pleasant customers day in day out. It is also great to offer such variety in our menus and we are glad to see this is paying off well.

Once more, thank you for your feedback, it always helps us to smile.

We hope you have a wonderful day!

Best wishes,

Nostrano.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Normally I am full is praise, but tonight.. what a shame.

Usually Tapas Tuesday doesn't disappoint.. but tonight the chicken was tiny. We complained about the smaller size and got a fresh one but by the time it arrived the rest was finished otherwise it would have been cold.

Can't fault the staff but the kitchen quality let them down tonight...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NostranoL, Manager at Nostrano Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi Paul B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. We appreciate every bit of feedback we receive and will seek to improve on it.

Firstly, I am very sorry to hear about your experience last night with ourselves. I can assure you these are not our usual standards and that we will be looking into this matter as soon as possible to try and resolve it.

If possible, would you mind emailing myself directly at nostrano@thelounges.co.uk with a few details regarding your visit so we can chase this up and deal with it accordingly.

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff. However, once more, i apologies for the food quality you received this night. Our tapas should be portioned out so that every week we deliver the same quality and sizes. So in this instance, I am sorry this was not followed.

I hope you have a wonderful day and we look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Nostrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food
Not too busy today a mid Sunday morning, the place was clean
Really nice staff, good customer service
Good variety on the menu to accommodate all diets

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 77veroniqueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NostranoL, Manager at Nostrano Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi Veronique B!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our place. Every bit of feedback we receive means a lot to us.

Thank you very much for picking up on the many aspects that we try to focus on. It is wonderful to see that these little things do not go unnoticed, this type of feedback is always fantastic as it encourages our staff to carry on doing a good job. So thank you very much for that.

As always, It is a pleasure to host customers such as yourself and we hope that we see you again in the near future.

I hope you have a wonderful evening.

Best wishes,

Nostrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Just finishing lunch noticed a familiar damp dog smell looked up and saw a customer with dog at the counter asked the waitress if dogs are allowed in the restaurant and was told it’s company policy. Will not be returning

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NostranoL, Manager at Nostrano Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi Stephen C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our place. Every bit of feedback we receive we seek to improve upon.

I am sorry to hear you did not find your visit to the lounge pleasant this day. Loungers themselves are indeed dog friendly. However, we do take measures to ensure we are not too relaxed regarding this matter. Asking dogs to be kept on the floor not the furniture is an example.

We will look into getting a dog friendly sign put up in the window as soon as possible so that all customers are aware of our policies.

Once more, sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the lounge and we hope you have a wonderful day.

Best wishes

Nostrano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This has quickly become our ‘go to place’ for food and drink. The word Lounge describes this place well as you can go there just for a coffee or equally spend the night relaxing in there. A great atmosphere with comfy leather sofas, friendly staff and amazing food. We have been here 4 times in the last month and will be back again very soon. I’ve had something different off their menu each time and can highly recommend the Tapas

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robbie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NostranoL, Manager at Nostrano Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Hi Robbie038,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lounge. Every bit of feedback we receive means a lot to us.

I am glad you see the notion in lounging - it is everything that we try and stand for. So it is good that we are doing a decent job here! You will be pleased to know that this Wednesday we released our brand new menu. Adding dishes such as a duck wrap and porridge to it! So please pop in soon to try these new dishes!

As always, It is a pleasure to host customers such as yourself and its what makes everything in the job worth it!

Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to hosting yourselves again soon!

Take care and best wishes,

Nostrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nostrano Lounge also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to Nostrano Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing