We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Zizzi

Zizzi
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don't do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We're all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food. Find us slightly off the beaten path on Tillys lane, within walking distance from Staines station and Vue cinema!
Restaurant details
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don't do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We're all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food. Find us slightly off the beaten path on Tillys lane, within walking distance from Staines station and Vue cinema!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal, lots of variety and authenticity. Served by Tabby lovely girl.
Would recommend for any sort of outing.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tanushree b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Zizzi is one of my favourite restaurants to visit but I definitely noticed how different branches vary. Hands down the best branch to visit is in Staines. The best food, drinks & service. We always ask for our pasta dishes to be extra saucy and that is what we get (other branches can't seem to do this) and this is down to Tristan who we were lucky enough to be served by on our first visit & now we make sure we speak to him each time. He is such a great, down to earth funny guy - be sure to say hello to him on your next visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amita_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Zizzi is an excellent Italian restaurant, pizza is amazing, pasta is more than amazing, place is very comfortable and wide

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NadierMady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this place, food was bloody spectacular and the location is good, but it was mostly topped off by the fact that our waiter, Tristan, was a man sent by God to make our meal as good as it possibly could be, from his incredible personal service (no, not that kind of personal service) to his suggestions and knowledge of the menu, this guy is a pro.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Visited Zizzi Staines over the weekend with a group of friends and was very impressed with the overall experience.

Food and drinks were served quickly and the wait between courses was a perfect amount of time.

We didn’t feel rushed at all throughout our meal and dietary requirements were happily catered for.

The service tops it off - we were served by a young blonde waitress with plaited hair, unsure on her name but her service was on point and was always very smiley throughout the evening. A credit to the company

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank leicester952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi also viewed

 
Twickenham, Greater London
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to Zizzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing