We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRESH AND FANTASTIC !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Gondola

Caffe Gondola
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FRESH AND FANTASTIC !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have never had a bad meal here, and have visited on numerous occasions over the years ! Always delicious fresh and tasty food, good wine and excellent service ..... Definately the best pizza and pasta restaurant in Staines by far. Make your reservation now !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minxy722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    35
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our second home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

As always, a lovely meal and an attentive waitress, who shows us to our favourite seat every time we go, and knows just what wine we want every time too lol.. Wish there were special deals for the weekdays, as I am sure that many others would take up the offers. And we would definitely go more often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank e s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gone Downhill !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our first visit for a while and will be our last.

We dropped in here today as going on previous experience we would have a nice lunch, Well we were sadly mistaken.We asked about the Lunch special to be told its not available on Sunday (See Pic).
We both had the Avocado to start one was rock hard the other was bruised, over ripe at one end & rock hard at the other. So on to the Main my partner had the Calzone, it came out and almost filled (102 approx) the plate wow we both said then she cut into it what a disappointment it was all air with about a table spoon of filling inside. I had the Lasagne again a very poor attempt the flavor was OK but there was a lot of sauce filling the dish and not a great deal of meat/pasta.

Just short of £40 inc drinks and came out hungry after 2 courses :(

Definitely won't be returning in a hurry, a shame as it had so much going for it when it opened.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tctopcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Tucked away from the High Street but it's a real gem. For a Saturday nights it was not busy at all but the service was excellent and friendly but unobtrusive. Food was a good quality. I ordered from the 'specials' menu - sardines and calves' liver both cooked perfectly. The tiramisu was dry nice as well. This place deserves to do so much better - if you are in Staines give it a go: you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good food and excellent ambiance. Quantity wise, its quite filling for a person. Loved the dessert menu. Will love to visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Gondola also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to Caffe Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing