We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Albany House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albany House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Staines B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The owner is lovely, very accommodating for various requests and plan changes. The cooked breakfast is wonderful and is located only a short walk away from High Street and train stations. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua_k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stopped here in October last year and again over Easter weekend. Overall there's nothing really to complain about, apart from the most uncomfortable beds you'll ever sleep on! Service and people skills is excellent, no problems whatsoever in that regard. However, one of the bathrooms has a faulty tap, and the other one has the light pull-switch dangling off the ceiling and duct tape in the shower, all advertised as 'temporary measures awaiting spare parts'...it's been 6 months...
But it's not like we're sticking our fingers in the ceiling rose or peeling the duct tape off the wall, so overall there's nothing to complain about. However, if you want a proper nights sleep, head to Heathrow's Travelodge 5 minutes away past the reservoirs.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, the place is alright, the rooms are clean and spacious, the owner was friendly.
The only thing which was a little disturbing...the "continental" breakfast costs 3 GBP, and is basically quite cheap white bread with jam and a very basic choice of cereal only. For an additional 2 GBP one can have a cooked breakfast, we don´t know how that one is, but think, the value is better than just the continental one. Apart from that everything was alright

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Me and my friend came here back in July and stopped for two nights as we were visiting Thorpe Park. The location was fantastic for access to the park. We were greeted with a warm welcome and asked what time we would like breakfast in the morning. The couple that own this place make you feel very welcome and couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was lovely and our twin room was spacious. We thought this B&B was excellent value for money and in a fantastic location for Thorpe park and Stains.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HN_Goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Well located a short drive away from Staines town centre with off-road parking. Nothing flashy, but the Albany House offers clean accommodation for a lone traveller with friendly proprietors. Basically there are three bedrooms on the upper floor with two shared bathrooms. My room was spacious with a large flat-screen (freeview) TV, a microwave, tea and coffee and free unlimited wi-fi. No problem with the bathrooms and I never had to wait to use one. The glass-fronted shower cubicle provides a lovely torrent of hot water! No noise and I slept like a log.

I was charged £50 for one night, which is excellent value for the area. Breakfast is extra by prior agreement (£3 I think) but I didn’t bother on this occasion. All-in-all, it was ideal for my needs and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Use the glass-fronted shower cubicle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LintonWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good place to stay if you want to visit Thorpe park. Great prices, comfortable bed, great breakfast, use of WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities in rooms, friendly owners and a great couple of days away for me and my partner. Definitely ticks all the boxes for a great bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

the lady owner was so friendly! let us check in after 8pm at night! i had travelled with a bit of a poorly tummy and she offered some tablets for me to take there and then and gave me the packet to take with me on my travels! gorgeous breakfast! 2 BACON, A SAUSAGE, EGG, MUSHROOMS, BEANS AND 2 TOAST! plus a bowl of cereal, a glass of fresh orange juice and tea! it was so yummy!!! free wifi and flat screen tv with freeview on a plasma tv in your room!
the building was obviously home to a family with there being a pram and toys in the hallway but we heard no evidance of this. stunning modern bathroom plus a dated bathroom. soft bed and tea and coffee facilities in the room.
all in all a brilliant stay and i would DEFINATLY stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.9 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
463 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#5 of 5 in Staines
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Staines
471 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Glebe Road, Staines TW18 1BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Staines
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned & run B&B. Staines town centre 1.5 mi with great shops, bars & restaurants. Heathrow 3 mi but we are NOT on flight path. Free parking & WIFI. Easy train & bus links. Thorpe Park 5 mi. Convenient location. Clean & comfy. TV, T&C facility in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albany House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing