We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Porto Ricco

Porto Ricco
Reserve with OpenTable
Porto Ricco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Brazilian Rodizio restaurant located near Staines High Street to sit approx 70 people. The Rodizio meats are served at your table by waiters carving from 14 different large sizzling skewers. These are served with hot sides and a gourmet salad bar the front, which you can have on their own or as part of the full rodizio experience. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner but please refer to our opening hours before your visit. Seating is square wooden tables - it's recommended to book if you are a group larger than 6. In summer, you can sit outside the front window. There is full disabled access and toilet. Large groups welcomed. Venue hire also available.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Went there for our son's 18th as he loves good meat, and although on a mid week evening, the place was great, people bubbly, and made for a very cool brithday! Would recommend and will def go back at some point!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georges A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my other half were looking for something different on date night. Great concept and nice chilled atmosphere. Choice of meats was awesome and very flavoursome. Cold and hot buffet had a good choice and good value for money.

Already thinking of when to return!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nathanjbaker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I went there with a couple of friends for a birthday meal. From the outset, the welcome was warm and friendly. We were shown to our table, and the 'format' was explained to us. The selection of salads an sides was great. When the barbecue meat started coming, the chef was willing to have a a bit of banter, which was fun, but the near....WOW. Tender, well seasoned and flavourful.
All in all, a very good all round experience, fantastic food and service, and highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bilkosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are staying locally and often use trip advisor to find places to eat and drink.
So glad we found this place. Quiet as it was early Sunday lunch, but actually was a treat having one to one service.
The different meats were great to try, the staff explained what we were eating and even asked our preference on spice strength for the chicken.
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and next to.e we are in the area, plan to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ledwicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Having arrived at 6.30pm on a Friday night, you'd expect it to be busy and the food to be fresh. Unfortunately, this was not the case.
We were given some cold starters (that should have been hot), a cheese ball croquette and a kebab (which was raw inside, I'm all for blue steak, however, dubious about it being raw)- when we asked the waitress if this is how it should be, she replied 'yes' but then questioned herself and asked the kitchen- she took them away and said they'd be cooked more but they were forgotten and we never received them!

The hot starters weren't even warm, they'd clearly been out since 5.30pm when they opened, and weren't replenished the whole time (until 8pm), unless asked!

The steak was tough, it didn't taste like bbq- one actually tasted like actual farm! The chef was pushy with trying things, even when we said no, which caused wastage.

Thoroughly disappointed as have been to Rodizios and they have been amazing, I will not be returning and will definitely NOT be recommending. Shame. And extremely EXPENSIVE for not a lot to be quite honest.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Ricco also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
Staines, Surrey
 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to Porto Ricco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing