We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Nara

Sushi Nara
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sussex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely authentic food, unobtrusive service, exceptional value, an unexpected surprise. Well worth another visit...

Helpful?
1 Thank Airmilesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    47
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi for miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I can't recommend this place highly enough!!

Fantastic food, great staff and service... Restaurant is a BYO which is great, take along your own selection of beers... Very resonably priced...

You just have to try the mackerel sashimi, it is to die for!!

I eat here all the time, it doesn't get better!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“food delivery very dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

When the food finially arrived the only thing worth mentioning was the vegetable tempura. It was crispy light and tasted lovely. The chicken bento was very dry and missing sauce. The sushi was packed with the hot dishes resulting in it being warm, the salmon maki and tuna ruined !!! not edible!!! the quality of the fish tasted awful!! this is either due to being packaged with hot items or the quality of the produce in either circumstance unacceptable and a waste of money as i only ate the tempura!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 415Jennifer415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonny2023, Owner at Sushi Nara, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
First of all, I am really sorry for the food delivered. I can understand how you disappointed of food. Specially for Sushi. Actually our fish is very fresh. but someone who do pack the food put hot food and cold food together in a same bag. That's why fish got warm and taste is not good. this problem has never happened before. My manager say when she was busy our new staff packed it and delivered. I am really sorry again. I will train our staffs again. and we will never make same mistake again. I really appreciate for your comment. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Fantastic sushi, really worth the price you pay for, which really isn't too much. best sushi place around for freshness and variety.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank callie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Quite simply the best sushi place I have ever visited.

Where to begin?

The head chef, Yong really makes this restaurant a truly fantastic place to dine.

The fish is always fresh and immaculately prepared, the value is fantastic and the staff very friendly - always looking to introduce you to new Korean and Japanese cuisine.

Everything that is done here food wise is done with so much pride and it really is a joy to eat at Sushi Nara.

You really will struggle to find a better value and quality sushi restaurant in the UK.

Thankyou Sushi Nara!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venkman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Nara also viewed

 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Sushi Nara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing